We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food...Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
1492 E Oglethorpe Hwy, Hinesville, GA 31313-1218
912-369-4909
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 70 restaurants in Hinesville
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food...Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family made a last minute decision to go out to eat. And we chose Applebee's in Hinesville. It was Memorial Day and my husband's birthday so we were celebrating two occasions. We made the right choice! The food was wonderful! We loved the Chicken Wonton Tacos and Potato Twisters as appetizers and the entrees were even better my husband had a steak which was cooked perfectly and I had the Bourbon chicken and shrimp which was amazing. I have never been a fan of Applebee's but this great food experience has changed my opinion! I give them an "A" on the food and another "A" on the great service (Thanks to our great waitress "Dawn"). She even brought out a free birthday dessert for my hubby's birthday!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

45% Recommend
    7
    12
    13
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I have visited the resturant many times as a result of business travel and the staff at the bar area is horrible. During my most recent trip I noticed that the sink was overflowing with running water and spilling onto the floor, for 5 minutes, so as a consumer I thought I should advise the staff of the oversight. Upon my mention of this to the server, Sam, I was given a look of pure hate and did not even recieve a thank you. The servers at the bar area were more interested in speaking to the other staff members than customer needs. I will not be visiting the resturant again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It was okay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Went on a Karaoke night... it was cheesey, yet fun. The drinks flowed and the hangover ensued. Staff did a great job.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
2 reviews
“Slooooooooow”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Waited 15 minutes to be seated for only 2 people. There wear 7 open booths and numerous open tables. It took over 25 minutes to get an appetizer. I sat and watched people wait for tables for over an hour. while I waited for my food. The food was cold and soggy. Save yourself the time and money and go somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Will do in a hurry.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

As any franchise restaurant, this one will do. Advantage, the menu is the same as anywhere else. Service varies in quality. Within walking distance from a few hotels.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.