We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Wallace Martin Drive, Hinesville, GA 31313 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Hinesville
Albany, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were in Town for a business trip June 13-15,2014 and we stayed at the Quality Inn in room 121 the faucet in the bath tub leaked real bad and the toilet leaked around the seal . The toilet was all scared up with black marks and the base boards in the restroom corners wasn't cleaned. The other part of the room was pleasant but could use some upgrading and carpet cleaning. He hotel is in a nice area but need some upgrades and air Freshner .

Room Tip: Ask to see a room before you are assigned that particular room for cleaning and freshness
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property_REP, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Good Evening,

I would like to start out by thanking you for having taken the time to fill out this survery. We pride ourselves on exceeding our guests' expectations and greatly appreciate it when the guest takes time out of their day to give us their input. We have taken into consideration all the issues and points you made. We are pleased to tell you that the hotel is currently under rennovations. We are very excited to be able to provide our guests with a more updated hotel!! We hope that you will allow us to provide you with accomodations in the future! Not only will you be able to see result of the rennovations, but you will once again be able to enjoy our Hot Continental Breakfast and hopefully, relax in the pool and jacuzzi!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kapolei, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay at a Quality Inn and we only stayed here because it was the only hotel in town that had rooms left due to high school graduation season and the holiday weekend.
We had an extremely long day of movers packing out our house and although my husband went and checked in earlier in the day, we did not arrive to the hotel until around 7pm. Upon walking into the building you were hit with a strong odor of what smelled like cat urine. Our room was on the second floor and there is no elevator. When you opened the door to room there was an immediate stench of strong varnish fumes. Although the fumes were very strong the source was not known...the only thing that was varnished in the room was the door and it didn't look like the doors had been redone in quite awhile. We were so exhausted and still had not eaten so our primary focus was on showering and finding a place to eat. It was obvious that these rooms had not been updated in a while. The bathroom had all old fixtures, many of which were rusty or the paint was chipping or peeled off. In the shower, there was a rod for face cloths and I brushed my hand up against it and it fell out of place. The shower itself was raised up and was a high step to get into the tub which the kids had trouble with. We had to laugh at the card that was hanging in the bathroom that listed the upgraded shower features that were supposed to include a curved shower rod for extra space, a shower curtain with a clear panel for extra light, and upgraded toiletries. This bathroom had none of these things- why it even had the card listing the features was beyond us. In the room itself the furniture was mismatched and there was no safe to store valuables. We went to dinner and came back to the room to find that the smell of fumes had not disappeared. The fan in the bathroom basically made noise but didn't seem to do anything to vent the bathroom at all. The fumes were so strong it gave me a pounding headache. We went took out the bed out of the pullout couch we found no bedding and couldn't locate any in the room. I went to the front desk to get some bedding and complained about the bad smell. She offered to move rooms but at this point it was already after 9 pm and we were exhausted. When the front desk attendant came to the room to drop off the bedding, when I opened the door she was like "Wow, it does smell bad!" She said that she would let maintenance know about the smell.
After a long horrible night of trying to sleep on super hard beds with terrible pillows and not really getting any sleep we were more than happy to leave this hotel. The only saving grace was the breakfast. It was decent had enough of a selection that we were all able to get a good breakfast in before hitting the road. They had a good coffee set up and we needed it with not having slept all night.
At checkout we weren't even offered a discount or anything for having to endure the fumes all night. We definitely won't be returning to this or any other quality inn in the future.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property_REP, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Good Evening,

I would like to start off by apologize for not having met your needs during your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on surpassing guest expectations. I greatly thank you for having filled out this survey, we value our guests opinions. We not only take into consideration your comments, but we act on them. I am pleased to tell you that the hotel is currently going under rennovations!!! i hope that your recent stay does not keep you from coming back again in the future, we would be honored to be able provide comfort and QUALITY accomodations to you in the future. Not only will you be able to enjoy a newly rennovated hotel, but we will still be offering the Hot Continental Breakfast you enjoyed!

Again, thank you for your time, comments, and loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My husband and I "attempted" to stay here en route to Florida. Big mistake! Got there and the stink should have tipped us off. Saw the room - gross. Big chunks of the door frames missing (why?!?). We complained to the front desk staff - who empathize with us saying the owners had let the place run down. Hey owners! It shows! We left immediately and got our money back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property_REP, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Firstly I would like to apologize for the condition of your accommodations during our renovations. It was unacceptable and we are doing our best to address all the issues that were included in your survey. As we near completion I hope that if you are ever in the area again that you may stop by and let us make it right for you.

Kind regards, Tom Jones

Front Office Manager
Quality Suites Hinesville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. When we returned after Thanksgiving day with family nearby, found our room hadn't been cleaned. Not a big deal but we needed clean towels and the front desk was only able to come up with one washcloth and two towels. Loved the fact that the indoor pool and hot tub were opened early morning for a before breakfast swim, but couldn't use the hot tub until after they "cooled it down" with a hose. Breakfast was wonderful except for the fact the microwave didn't work. It's just the little things that make it or break it.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property_REP, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Deborah,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Tom Jones
Front Desk Manager
Quality Suites Hinesville
912-877-3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed while visiting by son in nearby army base was very pleased. Although I did not use the facilities this time, the indoor pool and exercise room looked inviting. Breakfast included was phenomenal ! Close to shopping and restaurants. Look forward to my next stay there

Room Tip: No elevator so if you don't do stairs,get a room on main level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shan W, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to from the Quality Suites - Hinesville, GA. We certainly appreciate your business and value you as a Guest! We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Again, thank you! We look forward to having you as a Guest again in the near future!

Respectfully,
Shan Williams
Operations & Sales Manager
Quality Suites-Hinesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north geogia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed here as pat f a business trip recently. This was originally a Comfort Suites and is very well appointed. I checked in early & worked out of the room via laptop, good internet connection. Front desk clerk gave me a good recommendation for dinner. Very quiet since is not directly on the highway. Hot breakfast was very good. Only drawback was no elevator, so if you have heavy or a lot of luggage, get a room on the 1st floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shan W, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at Quality Suites-Hinesville, Ga. Your comments are more than kind and we appreciate and value you as our Guest and your feedback. I do want to apologize for the drawback of not having an elevator...yes it is difficult when one has a lot or heavy luggage. We (the Staff) do try and carry the luggage to guest w/ rooms on the 2nd Floor whenever possible.

Again, we just want to say Thank You for your response, It is guest like yourself that make our jobs so enjoyable and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Happy Holidays from all of us as Quality Suites!

Respectfully,
Shan Williams
Operations & Sales Manager
Quality Suites-Hinesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed there on 11/4 and enjoyed my stay very much. The front desk clerk was very nice and professional. The room was clean, smelled nice and I had a wonderful night. Breakfast was good and check out was done professionally and quickly. If I had any complaint, I think the hotel should block the tv channels they don't get so you can search for programs faster.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shan W, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to from the Quality Suites - Hinesville, GA. We certainly appreciate your business and value you as a Guest! We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Again, thank you! We look forward to having you as a Guest again in the near future!

Respectfully,
Shan Williams
Operations & Sales Manager
Quality Suites-Hinesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 70 Wallace Martin Drive, Hinesville, GA 31313 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites, a Hinesville hotel near Fort Stewart The Quality Suites® hotel is ideally located off Highway 84, only one mile from Fort Stewart. This Hinesville, GA hotel is minutes away from the Fort Stewart Museum, the Midway Museum, Liberty Regional Medical Center and Wynn Army Community Hospital. The Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport is about 45 miles from the hotel.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Guests of this Georgia hotel are invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor heated pool, hot tub and sauna. Relax on the large sundeck with barbecue grills.Business travelers will appreciate access to copy and fax services, voice mail and competitive corporate rates. This Hinesville, GA hotel has a meeting room that accommodates up to 15 people for most events and business functions.All spacious suites feature refrigerators, microwaves, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Coin-operated laundry facilities are provided for guest convenience.Whether traveling to the Hinesville, Georgia area for business or pleasure, the Quality Suites hotel offers friendly customer service and affordable accommodations. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hinesville
Comfort Suites Hinesville
Hinesville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.