We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff - large room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hinesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hinesville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hinesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1148 East Oglethorpe Highway, Hinesville, GA 31313   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save with AAA!
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, United States
1 review
“Great staff - large room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The room was very large and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Had a little trouble figuring out what to set the A/C on at night so I was comfortable. It is so humid there it was tricky. I could hear plumbing noises from other rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHinesville, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hinesville, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. It is indeed a challenge to stay comfortable during the low country summers. We are glad you managed! Hopefully we will be able to greet you again in the future - in a room with quieter neighbors. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    41
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
58
23
9
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I have been here since July 13,2014,and I will leave on Sept. 26,2014.
This is an outstanding hotel.
From the front desk to housekeeping ,and the breakfast every morning hot and good,they even have sack lunches for those who leave real early before breakfast starts.
Excellent!!!!!

Room Tip: I try to get a first floor room all the time its works for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHinesville, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hinesville, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
It is a pleasure to be of service to you and we very much appreciate your friendly smile! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Hinesville, Your dedicated Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Picked this location, even though it was a few miles out of the way, due to the 10,000 point "price" for a rewards night. It was a standard Hampton, with the norml breakfast, etc. The front desk people were extremely friendly, which seems to be a standard in the south, and that makes an older older all the nicer. Would definitely stay here if we were passing through again, especially for a rewards night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHinesville, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hinesville, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Our team is glad you decided to swing our way and we are looking forward to be of service to you again in the future. Many thanks for the good review, we appreciate hearing from our guests. Safe and fun travels always, all the best fron your Hampton Team Hinesville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Not many good options in the area - good value for a HH member (only 10k points). Overall not bad experience. AC was very loud and walls are very poorly insulated (your hear everything) but otherwise good HH value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHinesville, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hinesville, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Hinesville. We are ever so sorry that you stayed with us during a very busy travel time and experienced some noise. We will do our best to find you a very quiet location the next time and our front desk has a few suggestions for more eating experiences close by. Thank you for your review.
Best regards, Margit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My family stayed here July 2014 during a weekend family reunion. It was very nice, had great customer service and really good continental breakfast, especially the Belgian waffles. I enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend this hotel. The only con was the noise above our heads because we were on the first floor.

Room Tip: Stay on top floor if you don't won't noise above your head
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHinesville, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hinesville, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Our entire staff enjoyed meeting all your family members and we are so glad your family had a great time. We are looking forward to your next reunion and we'll make sure we will have plenty of waffle batter. God bless from the Hampton Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Our family have stayed here several times over the past few months, and everything has always been exceptional. The rooms are very clean, the service is great, WiFi is clear, and the breakfast is free. The location is also close to a new Golden Corral that have a large breakfast and dinner selection.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHinesville, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hinesville, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your great feed back! We are excited to continue to provide excellent guest service with clean and comfortable rooms. Looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stay regularly at the Hampton Inn in Hinesville, Georgia. Great staff and exceptional breakfast area and staff. Well maintained hotel. Pool needed a bit more attention but was acceptable. A very comfortable experience each time I stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHinesville, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hinesville, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We will have a look at that pool! We want our guests to have an exceptional visit with us and feel comfortable at all times. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are looking forward to be able to greet you again soon and aim to earn the missing star! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Best regards and safe travels, Margit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Hinesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hinesville

Address: 1148 East Oglethorpe Highway, Hinesville, GA 31313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hinesville
#3 Business Hotel in Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hinesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
small-town charm and great amenities.Relax in your spacious guest room at Hampton Inn Hinesville, a 60-room property located in the small town of Hinesville, 45 minutes from Savannah International Airport. Whether you’re here for business or enjoying a family vacation, you’ll get free in-room internet access, free access to the pool and fitness center, and Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and oatmeal. Take advantage of the hotel’s excellent location within a short distance of downtown Savannah, where cobbled streets and quaint antique shops emphasize the peaceful atmosphere of the town.Recline on your clean and fresh Hampton bed®, available as one king-sized or two queens, and watch premium and cable channels on your 32-inch flat-screen HD TV. Catch up on work at the large desk, or use the portable lap desk and work from the comfort of the easy chair. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and a fully equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hinesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinesville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hinesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.