We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Hinesville,Ga” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hinesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hinesville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hinesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1148 East Oglethorpe Highway, Hinesville, GA 31313   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save with AAA!
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence
Anniston, Alabama, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Hinesville,Ga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I have been here since July 13,2014,and I will leave on Sept. 26,2014.
This is an outstanding hotel.
From the front desk to housekeeping ,and the breakfast every morning hot and good,they even have sack lunches for those who leave real early before breakfast starts.
Excellent!!!!!

Room Tip: I try to get a first floor room all the time its works for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHinesville, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hinesville, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
It is a pleasure to be of service to you and we very much appreciate your friendly smile! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Hinesville, Your dedicated Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    47
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
66
30
9
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, IL
Level Contributor
141 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Picked this location, even though it was a few miles out of the way, due to the 10,000 point "price" for a rewards night. It was a standard Hampton, with the norml breakfast, etc. The front desk people were extremely friendly, which seems to be a standard in the south, and that makes an older older all the nicer. Would definitely stay here if we were passing through again, especially for a rewards night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHinesville, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hinesville, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Our team is glad you decided to swing our way and we are looking forward to be of service to you again in the future. Many thanks for the good review, we appreciate hearing from our guests. Safe and fun travels always, all the best fron your Hampton Team Hinesville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Not many good options in the area - good value for a HH member (only 10k points). Overall not bad experience. AC was very loud and walls are very poorly insulated (your hear everything) but otherwise good HH value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHinesville, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hinesville, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Hinesville. We are ever so sorry that you stayed with us during a very busy travel time and experienced some noise. We will do our best to find you a very quiet location the next time and our front desk has a few suggestions for more eating experiences close by. Thank you for your review.
Best regards, Margit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My family stayed here July 2014 during a weekend family reunion. It was very nice, had great customer service and really good continental breakfast, especially the Belgian waffles. I enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend this hotel. The only con was the noise above our heads because we were on the first floor.

Room Tip: Stay on top floor if you don't won't noise above your head
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHinesville, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hinesville, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Our entire staff enjoyed meeting all your family members and we are so glad your family had a great time. We are looking forward to your next reunion and we'll make sure we will have plenty of waffle batter. God bless from the Hampton Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Our family have stayed here several times over the past few months, and everything has always been exceptional. The rooms are very clean, the service is great, WiFi is clear, and the breakfast is free. The location is also close to a new Golden Corral that have a large breakfast and dinner selection.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHinesville, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hinesville, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your great feed back! We are excited to continue to provide excellent guest service with clean and comfortable rooms. Looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stay regularly at the Hampton Inn in Hinesville, Georgia. Great staff and exceptional breakfast area and staff. Well maintained hotel. Pool needed a bit more attention but was acceptable. A very comfortable experience each time I stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHinesville, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hinesville, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We will have a look at that pool! We want our guests to have an exceptional visit with us and feel comfortable at all times. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are looking forward to be able to greet you again soon and aim to earn the missing star! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Best regards and safe travels, Margit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is the best hotel we've experienced in Hinesville. My wife and I would definitely recommend it to others. We visit Hinesville often and this is our go-to hotel. We've stayed at other hotels in the area, but this is the best place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHinesville, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hinesville, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Our guest services team appreciates your enthusiastic endorsement of our hotel and appreciates your taking the time to post the very positive review. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Hinesville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinesville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hinesville
Travelodge Hinesville
#6 of 13 in Hinesville
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hinesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hinesville

Address: 1148 East Oglethorpe Highway, Hinesville, GA 31313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hinesville
#4 Family Hotel in Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hinesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
small-town charm and great amenities.Relax in your spacious guest room at Hampton Inn Hinesville, a 60-room property located in the small town of Hinesville, 45 minutes from Savannah International Airport. Whether you’re here for business or enjoying a family vacation, you’ll get free in-room internet access, free access to the pool and fitness center, and Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and oatmeal. Take advantage of the hotel’s excellent location within a short distance of downtown Savannah, where cobbled streets and quaint antique shops emphasize the peaceful atmosphere of the town.Recline on your clean and fresh Hampton bed®, available as one king-sized or two queens, and watch premium and cable channels on your 32-inch flat-screen HD TV. Catch up on work at the large desk, or use the portable lap desk and work from the comfort of the easy chair. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and a fully equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hinesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinesville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hinesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.