We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, clean, nice pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart to your Saves list
Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   726 East Oglethorpe Highway 84, Hinesville, GA 31313 (Formerly Econo Lodge Hinesville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hinesville
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Basic, clean, nice pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The rates were very cheap here so I was kind of nervous about staying here. Some of the stairwells were a little shabby and there's a feeling of the place being a little rough around the edges, but all in all it was a great value for the money! The pool was large and well maintained. The hair dryer didn't work the first day and it was fixed that day. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was basic, but good. Scrambled eggs or Belgian waffles and sausage and grits. Also cold items - cereal, packaged muffins. Some econos have a bigger selection, but this was fine for us. If you are on a tight budget stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayank P, Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
3
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Damascus, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The room was not very clean, there were 4 of us in the room and only had 2 towels and 2 wash cloths. Had to keep calling to get extra towels and wash cloths called 4 different times and finally got some around 1 am. There were roaches in the room. Killed several and found on in our luggage in the car. Very bad experience.

Room Tip: Can't believe that we paid $90.00 for one night and $20.00 for booking the room. Stayed at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayank P, Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Kathy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were very impressed with the services we received during our stay during the graduation/memorial weekend. We just had to wait few minutes for the towel because the hotel was extremely busy. Staff made sure we were satisfied with our stay. Will be saying again...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

When we first arrived and checked in we were given our room. To our surprise there was stuff in. I went to the front desk and the hostess was very apologetic. After she explained what happened we were given a new room. I was satisfied and that's important. The housekeeping staff (as well as all the staff) we encountered were very nice. The only thing that bothered me was the toilet running continually and the tub drained slow. I would stay here again and would recommend it. Well done!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayank P, Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for taking time to add review for your hotel on TripAdvisor. I want to personally apologize to your for giving you the wrong room. We believe our guest should not encounter a single problem during their stay with us. I am sorry again. Hope to see you soon! Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The staff is very nice and helpful and alway willing to make your stay comfortable. The room was clean and the front desk, manager housekeeping are all friendly. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayank P, Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Linda,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, Econo lodge in Hinesville GA, for your stay during your trip to Hinesville GA. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We are a military family that had traveled across the country after being overseas for 2 years. This staff is AMAZING! Friendly, helpful, polite, and very welcoming. They made our arrival in GA such a positive one. If you need something, they get it for you asap. Also, they had given us a room on the 2nd floor, but when I requested a downstairs room because we have a large family w/a lot of luggage, they made it happen. They have a nice selection for breakfast and will brew a fresh pot of coffee if you as (I like my coffee fresh). They also have some drinks and snacks for sale in the lobby, which is VERY convenient. I would stay here again and would most definitely recommend it to anyone coming through or into the area. Awesome job Econo!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayank P, Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a great review for our hotel. Your comments are very important to us. Hope to see you again soon. Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel has everything that we expected. The rooms were clean and breakfast was decent. The wifi internet worked with great speed. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. This hotel is pet friendly so that was a big plus of us. If I were there again, I will definitely stay in this hotel. Overall well satisfied with their services.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayank P, Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Scott,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Econo Lodge in Hinesville GA. We definetely enjoy when our guest bring their pet with them. We understand how pets are crucial part of their lives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart

Address: 726 East Oglethorpe Highway 84, Hinesville, GA 31313 (Formerly Econo Lodge Hinesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge hotel in Hinesville, GA near Fort Stewart The pet-friendly Econo Lodge(R) hotel is conveniently located off Highway 84, less than a mile away from the main gate of Fort Stewart Army base. This Hinesville, GA hotel is minutes from attractions like: Hunter Army Airfield Fort Morris Historic Site Fort Stewart Museum LeConte's Woodmanston Rice Plantation The Hinesville area boasts a variety of outdoor recreational activities. Coastal Georgia and the Atlantic Ocean are both just minutes away from the hotel. Enjoy our many amenities, which include: Free hot continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Outdoor pool Fitness center Our banquet/meeting space can host up to 200 people. Guests have access to copy and fax services, guest laundry facilities and a convenience store. All of our guest rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, make the Econo Lodge your home away from home while visiting the Hinesville area. Book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.