We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the line staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart to your Saves list
Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   726 East Oglethorpe Highway 84, Hinesville, GA 31313 (Formerly Econo Lodge Hinesville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hinesville
Hinesville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Top of the line staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We are a military family that had traveled across the country after being overseas for 2 years. This staff is AMAZING! Friendly, helpful, polite, and very welcoming. They made our arrival in GA such a positive one. If you need something, they get it for you asap. Also, they had given us a room on the 2nd floor, but when I requested a downstairs room because we have a large family w/a lot of luggage, they made it happen. They have a nice selection for breakfast and will brew a fresh pot of coffee if you as (I like my coffee fresh). They also have some drinks and snacks for sale in the lobby, which is VERY convenient. I would stay here again and would most definitely recommend it to anyone coming through or into the area. Awesome job Econo!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayank P, Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a great review for our hotel. Your comments are very important to us. Hope to see you again soon. Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
10
4
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel has everything that we expected. The rooms were clean and breakfast was decent. The wifi internet worked with great speed. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. This hotel is pet friendly so that was a big plus of us. If I were there again, I will definitely stay in this hotel. Overall well satisfied with their services.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayank P, Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Scott,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Econo Lodge in Hinesville GA. We definetely enjoy when our guest bring their pet with them. We understand how pets are crucial part of their lives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was a pleasurable place to stay. The staff were friendly and very knowledgable of the area. Maintenance personnel were on it.
Rooms were very clean and in good repair. Wish all of my stays at hotels were like this one. Job well done. There is pride in this hotel and it shows.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayank P, Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Bernie,

Thank you for adding review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We would be happy to share your comment with our staff. Take care and hope to see you again on your trip back to Hinesville GA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a very friendly hotel staff, they go out of their way to please the customer. The rooms are clean and well maintained. me and my family had great time staying and everyone was well satisfied with many option to choose from. The breakfast they serve was really nice. Love to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayank P, Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to add a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Though the stay was brief, the accommodations were excellent. Affordable, clean and conveniently located for our business visit. Free hot breakfast was definitely a plus. And management was very understanding of certain special needs. I would stay there again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayank P, General Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you so much for taking time to add a review for our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon! Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Me and my wife have stayed here a couple times even though were locals. Pretty decent hotel for good price. Very clean, and when the front desk told us they had just been remodel they were not pulling our leg or anything.

Room Tip: Make sure to check out a room before you rent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayank P, General Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Felix,

We would like to thank you for staying with us here at Econo Lodge Hinesville GA. We are happy that guest like you are noticing all the hard work that our employees are putting in. We assure you we will continue to keep working hard so you are never disappointed with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Though the stay was brief, the accommodations were excellent. Affordable, clean and conveniently located for our business visit. Free hot breakfast was definitely a plus. And management was very understanding of certain special needs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayank P, Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are glad you enjoy our HOT Breakfast. We will be adding cereal and milk in near future to all the items we already offer.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart

Address: 726 East Oglethorpe Highway 84, Hinesville, GA 31313 (Formerly Econo Lodge Hinesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge hotel in Hinesville, GA near Fort Stewart The pet-friendly Econo Lodge(R) hotel is conveniently located off Highway 84, less than a mile away from the main gate of Fort Stewart Army base. This Hinesville, GA hotel is minutes from attractions like: Hunter Army Airfield Fort Morris Historic Site Fort Stewart Museum LeConte's Woodmanston Rice Plantation The Hinesville area boasts a variety of outdoor recreational activities. Coastal Georgia and the Atlantic Ocean are both just minutes away from the hotel. Enjoy our many amenities, which include: Free hot continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Outdoor pool Fitness center Our banquet/meeting space can host up to 200 people. Guests have access to copy and fax services, guest laundry facilities and a convenience store. All of our guest rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, make the Econo Lodge your home away from home while visiting the Hinesville area. Book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.