We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE LOVE THIS HOTEL!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Hinesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Hinesville to your Saves list
Travelodge Hinesville
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   738 Oglethorpe Hwy., Highway 84 20 minutes from I-95, Hinesville, GA 31313 (Formerly Knights Inn Hinesville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Hinesville
Groveland Fl
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WE LOVE THIS HOTEL!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My husband and I are over-the-road truck drivers as well as Army Veterans who met at Fort Stewart so decided to spend our weekend off in Hinesville. The hotel is a quaint family owned unit and was clean and well maintained and very comfortable for the value price. Our room had a king size bed, couch, frig, stove and microwave so we were able to cook our own meals which is a plus when you eat out all the time. But what makes this hotel is the family that runs it!! Warm and welcoming!! We arrived on a Friday night and they were having a customer appreciation bbq and we were delighted to eat a home cooked meal and socialize with the family and other guests!! We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend and can't wait to go back!! Good job Patel family! It was a pleasure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny p, General Manager at Travelodge Hinesville, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Travelodge Hinesville georgia. We greatly appreciate your comments, and we hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area. thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    14
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
27
16
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Having stayed here for several months, I would not hesitate to recommend this motel to anyone. The staff have been most excellent in all regards The accommodations are very satisfactory in all areas. The location of the hotel is very convenient to my business stay an is easy to access. I will be returning to Hinesville in the future and will stay at the Travelodge on my returns. I have been most comfortable during my several month stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny p, General Manager at Travelodge Hinesville, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the travelodge Hinesville.on TripAdvisor! It is wonderful that you had a great stay with us, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I know the outside of this hotel and the area isn't that great but don't let that deceive you. The rooms have been remodeled and are very modern, the staff is very helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was great. The only issue that I had was that the air conditioner in the room made a lot of noise but other than that our stay was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny p, General Manager at Travelodge Hinesville, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Travelodge hinesville.Your review will be shared with the entire staff, as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Travelodge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable. Would definitely consider another stay when passing through in the future. Thanks for the pleasant experience. It can be difficult finding a smoke free, clean hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny p, General Manager at Travelodge Hinesville, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you! ! It is wonderful that our staff was able to assist you with all your needs which made for an exceptional stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we all look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Staff was friendly, and the hotel had everything we would be needing then. The location is convenient, and the room clean. The brand offers free and hot breakfast every day. clean swimming pool; flat-screen; room clean and quiet and much more.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny p, General Manager at Travelodge Hinesville, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the travelodge! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5-star review on TripAdvisor, and we hope you stay with us again soon.thank you stay at Travelodge hiensville ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Hinesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hinesville

Address: 738 Oglethorpe Hwy., Highway 84 20 minutes from I-95, Hinesville, GA 31313 (Formerly Knights Inn Hinesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Hinesville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Hinesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hinesville
Hinesville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Hinesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.