We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1494 East Oglethorpe Highway, Hinesville, GA 31313   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hinesville
Salisbury
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great place to stay very clean. Did not use the pool or fitness room. Break fees was good. Walking distance to Applebee's. I do think that it is wrong for this review to have to have 200 characters minimum.

Room Tip: Request where you want to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    55
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
80
36
17
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great place to stay and rest in Hinesville. The Applebee's in the front of the parking lot made for a very convenient supper spot, and Lamont's breakfast at the hotel was a hit. We left rested and ready to continue on our journey.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you, Allen, for staying with us while you travel. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Drum, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

All of the staff is super friendly. Very comfortable atmosphere. Small fitness center but they have a deal with the local ymca. LaMonte's cheerful "good morning" started the day out right. The ladies behind the desk were very helpful. I will choose the Fairfield over the hotel across the parking lot from now on.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you, Eric, for trying our property. I'm glad you were happy with our service. We look forward to you becoming a regular.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Nice big, clean rooms! Breakfast was above average. Front desk very helpful. Would definitely stay again! My family and I were looking for a hotel near Glennville, GA and this was the closest Marriott property.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We will look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Glennville. Thank you for your comments.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Myself and a Co-worker stayed for a week to attend a class at FT. Stewart and from the day we walked in the door, nothing but hospitality !! The staff is GREAT, very polite and very helpful. Also house cleaning was wonderful, special THANK YOU to Dottie :) ..... Always nice to walk into a clean room after a long day.... Breakfast was GREAT !!! Good hot meal and the server is wonderful and very polite !! The Manager Special was very delicious!! Lamonte was very polite and made it a point to check in with everyone making sure they were well fed. Once again Thank You, Dottie, Lamonte, Breakfast server and the Front Desk Staff for making me feel at home !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you Geneva, for all your kind words. I am happy to hear your experience at the property was good. Our staff is quite wonderful and they do let it show in their service to our guests. See you next time your in town.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens ga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful stay . The staff was professional , friendly, and on point when it came to our every need. I especially would like to thank lamonte. We were late for breakfast but he made sure we had s great meal before hitting the road. His wonderful attitude and warm smile left a lasting impression. We'll definitely recommend this hotel to all our friends and family who frequent the Savannah area .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I am so happy you met the heart of the Fairfield inn & Suites, our man, Lamont. His big smile makes everybody smile. We hope to see you again soon.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My family and I stayed here for one night during a road trip up I-95. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. It was a little way off, I-95, but I felt it was well worth the few extra minutes of drive time to stay here. We'll definitely stay here again next year.

The Breakfast is standard for Fairfield, but plenty sufficient for my wife, 2 kids (3 and 4.5) and I.
Lamonte in the breakfast area was really nice and even helped us carry some plates for the kids.

Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Just a little bit off the Interstate, but I'm glad you found it worth the trip. Our hospitality is the best in town, even if I do say so myself, but I don't. Our guests tell us time after time.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville

Address: 1494 East Oglethorpe Highway, Hinesville, GA 31313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hinesville
#1 Business Hotel in Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hinesville Fort Stewart, the only Marriott hotel in Hinesville. Our property features over 80 finely-appointed rooms and suites. The Fairfield Inn & Suites features the highest quality rooms in town and has the most amenities from free Internet access to free Hot breakfast. Our hospitality is #1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Hotel Hinesville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Hinesville
Fairfield Inn Hinesville
Fairfield Hinesville
Hinesville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.