We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, close to I95” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1494 East Oglethorpe Highway, Hinesville, GA 31313   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hinesville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, close to I95”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for a night driving FL to NY, hotel is about 10 mins off I95 and a great value for the few extra minutes of driving. Fresh cookies in the lobby were a hit with the kids at check in and the hot breakfast was a nice surprise. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Glad to hear the kids enjoyed the cookies. Hope they had a chance to feed the ducks; if not, maybe next visit.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    61
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
88
38
18
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have stayed at this Fairfield numerous times, always the best front desk customer service, clean and very close to Ft Stewart for business. Restaurant access is a walk through the parking lot, and the best feature is a nice duck pond to the side of the hotel that provides a very calming retreat. I would recommend anyone to stay here if you're in the Hinesville area!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks for your continued use of our property. Yes, I would agree that watching those ducks float around is very calming.

Travel Dafe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed another 12 nights in this hotel. The bed was a little more comfortable than the last time. My only complaint this trip was the housekeeping. They hardly ever refilled my used coffee and not sure on the sheet policy, but after 12 days I could have used my sheets to be changed. Other than that, everything was on par just as in my other reviews. Due to a phone upgrade I lost my room video, but from the photos you can see I was in the room just above the lobby and you could hear the elevator ding. Thanks for reading.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks for the feedback, Ranger. I brought up your housekeeping concerns at a recent meeting and instituted a policy that should have been in place. Hopefully this will avoid any further inconveniences such as you experienced. The next time you're in Hinesville, please stop by the desk and say 'Hi'; I'd enjoy meeting you in person.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I spent 4 nights at the Fairfield, and it was the best extended stay I have had in years at a hotel. Staff remembered me by name, they were always courteous and looking to help. Food options are great. Applebee's in the same parking lot that honors a 10% discount when you present your room key. Pandora is within a mile of the hotel, and each morning the breakfast in the hotel is included in your rooms rate and well worth the money. I highly suggest staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. Our staff loves to mingle with our guests. I hope they had the chance to suggest some of the towns other food options. We have a great German restaurant in town. If you didn't have a chance to try it, jot it on your to-do list for next time.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Awesome stay! Clean, and very nice Staff! Was greeted with a smile each and every time I came into the hotel. Kind, and thoughful Staff. Was not always a fan of Fairfield Inn, but this stay really changed my mind. Nice location to Savannah! Even the General Manager came out and greeted me, and we talked for a while; now that is awesome!

Room Tip: Room 105 is a SPA room, and it is so nice and cozy!... microwave, refrig!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks for your kind words and it was a pleasure meeting and talking with you. I'm glad you enjoyed the spa room and hope your were able to use it to its fullest. See you next time.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a quick overnight-er after dropping off our son at Georgia Southern University in Statesboro. This property was well maintained, the staff was SUPER friendly and helpful, and the rooms were modern and clean! I'm very picky when it comes to where we stay when traveling. I'd like my accommodations to be up to the same standards as my home or better. This Fairfield Inn & Suites exceeded my expectations....and that does NOT happen very often. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for noticing! We work very hard to provide you with a clean, comfortable room and to meet or exceed your expectations. We are always so happy when our guest notice the work we to to provide this for you. Can't wait til you come back.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The appearance upon entry was very nice. Staff greeted us upon leaving and entering each time. One young man at the desk was very help with giving us information about the area. He took time to give us direction to a certain area we was trying to find. We were traveling from Florida.
Our room was very clean. Well maintained. Bed was very comfortable.
They lady that was working the breakfast area was so nice. I noticed she was making sure items was restocked, we had fresh coffee.
It was such a wonderful stay. I would stay again.

Room Tip: I always pick a high floor, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind words. It is always apprecieted to know we are doing our jobs in a manner that is appreciated. I'm glad our hospitality provided you with an excellant stay.

Travel Safe.

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville

Address: 1494 East Oglethorpe Highway, Hinesville, GA 31313
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hinesville
#1 Business Hotel in Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hinesville Fort Stewart, the only Marriott hotel in Hinesville. Our property features over 80 finely-appointed rooms and suites. The Fairfield Inn & Suites features the highest quality rooms in town and has the most amenities from free Internet access to free Hot breakfast. Our hospitality is #1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Hinesville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Hotel Hinesville
Fairfield Inn Hinesville
Fairfield Hinesville
Hinesville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.