We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great southern food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Izola's Country Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Izola's Country Cafe
809 Willowbrook Drive, Hinesville, GA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Hinesville
Cuisines: South American
Restaurant details
1 review
“Great southern food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Love Izola's! Everything is wonderful. I can honestly say I have had nothing that tasted frozen or out of the can. Everything is always fresh, hot and yummy. Its my one must eat at place when I come home. The staff are always friendly and treat you like family, In true southern fashion!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    9
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Umm-Umm GOOD!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Izola's is THE place to eat in GA! I've had many southern restaurants food, Paula Deen's, Mrs. Wilkes, Jones kitchen, etc... and NOTHING compares to Izola's! From their fried chicken, to their delicious desserts, all the way to their tea is AWESOME! All the food at Izola's is mouth watering good! I make a point to come to Izola's every time I visit Hinesville/Savannah GA!!! The staff are friendly, and make you feel very welcomed!! I love Izola's its a MUST try while in GA!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SRC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

The best country food in SE Georgia for a very low price. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make the customers feel at home.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sooooooooooo Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Best Brunswick stew ever! This was catered to a wedding reception. Definitely not canned food. Loved it, Loved it, Loved it!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Only place in town worth eating at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Omg the best food in hinesville love love love this place home cooked and locally owned. Fried chick salsbury steak awesome bannanna pudding and the honey bun cake melt in your mouth , i also think the breakfast is amazing

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Izola's Country Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Izola's Country Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Izola's Country Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.