We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff with Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zum Rosenhof

Zum Rosenhof
103 Midway Street, Hinesville, GA
912-876-2191
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 79 Restaurants in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Staff with Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

On an 8 day trip to Hinesville for work, I ate dinner here 3 times. Best food in town. Homemade Spaetzle were awesome, especially with the Paprika Schnitzel. Good German beers, two one draft and a few really good ones in a bottle. Best part is all the servers and the owner are fun and make you feel like a regular on your first visit. Definitely the best place for dinner in Hinesville.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    19
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Germany express”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We spent a great time in this restaurant. We enjoyed the food, the joyful ambiance (german songs) and the service. It's a bit of Europe during our american trip!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta,ga
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

While on a recent business trip to Fort Stewart I had the chance to dine at this wonderful facility.
The food, service, and atmosphere are all first rate. If this is not the best place to eat in Hinesville ...I want to know where else to go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Back for a Second Helping! Sehr Gut!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

When I found out I had to come back to Hinesville I was not so upset because I knew I would be eating at this restaurant again. This time I didn't take any photos like the first time. Other than a new Frau serving. The quality, quantity and authentic taste has not faltered one bit. the owner of this restaurant has a great recipe (literally) and the atmosphere is as good as being in Deutschland. I ate the Wiener Schniztel, some pommes with jaguer, spatzle salat and a dunkel dark weissen. All that for only $25 (My german may be rusty). If your in this town, and you want a good heavy german meal... DONT MISS THIS PLACE! Check out my other review for photos.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Lots of flavor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Had the lunch special and enjoyed it so much we went back for supper next day. Cute place near the courthouse with terrific German home cooking.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zum Rosenhof also viewed

 

Been to Zum Rosenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zum Rosenhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.