We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1740 E. Oglethorpe Hwy, Hinesville, GA 31313   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Stayed here over Thanksgiving holiday while visiting family (who had a full house!).

Beautiful lobby, free wifi, free breakfast, allowed our pup to stay (just with signing of wavier), nice fitness center and pool. Very clean rooms - nice bathrooms, very comfy beds. Fridge in room.

Very friendly front desk and other management staff.

We'd stay here again.

My only critiques are that our bathroom shower leaked a little (not sure if was b/c of the cloth curtain or the seal on the tub), and the walls were a bit thin (screaming and stomping children beginning at 545am next door).

Room Tip: If you have pets, ask for an end room on the lobby/kitchen side so that you can go down the stairwel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    42
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
89
22
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Panama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the hotel not to long ago. the Hotel it self is just breathe taking. The king suite makes me never want to go home. Breakfast is ok. better then most they really need fresh fruit and not just bananas. The one thing I was displeased about was the front desk clerk. Short brown hair sour face. She is down right rude. I felt every time I came to the front for towels or a question she seemed so annoying that she had to get off her laptop or cell phone. she made my stay uncomfortable. never greeted me when we would walk in the hotel or left and if she did you can tell it was half a**. I had to just wait til the night shift girl raquel to come in. She made up for the previous girl. Super Super Super nice. They do have a bar which is very relaxing. The bartender was extremely fun and easy to talk to. I believe her name was serrina when my husband told her that I was having a hard time with the front desk she gave us complimentary drinks which was very kind of her . This is a great hotel find in this town. Better then the fair field and holiday inn. I can say one thing. if your staying a long time I heard they allow small grills if you want to cook in the back parking lot. its better than all the fast food this town has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, fl
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

From the moment you enter the hotel it is forgotten that you are in small town georgia. The walls have intricate design to match the beautiful decor of the bar area. Heather greeted me with a warm smile...despite the fact it was late evening, and likely the tail end of a long day. Check in was easy and efficient...and she helped me sign up for their rewards program. There was a small convenience store area that was open and even had microwavable meals...which may be laughable to some...but the fact that the option existed...was just kind of nice :). The entire hotel was aesthetically pleasing. The rooms were spacious and the decor was modern. I stayed in the king...and the bed was large and comfortable...the staff was friendly. The breakfast the next morning was a full breakfast and delicious...it even allowed you to make your own waffle :) This stay comes a week after I spent the weekend at Hard Rock hotel and casino in ft lauderdale...it was sided to be four star...but pales in comparison to this little georgia jewel...

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

After a long search for a stopover in Georgia while driving south for the winter, I chose this one for a couple of reasons. First, it offered triple points on my LQ "frequent stayer program". Second, reviews here at Trip Advisor were great. Third, there were several good eating establishments within a quick drive and fourth, they have a bar where a weary traveler might wet a parched throat without driving and drinking. With only one exception, this is one of the nicest La Quintas I've ever visited. The lobby is beautiful; the hotel staff is very friendly and professional, the breakfast area is bright, well designed and spacious and had great food; the rooms are excellent with good quality towels and bed linens, (pillows a bit skimpy); very nice bathroom and shower, but my hopes for a cold beverage were dashed. I should have known better, have traveled Georgia many times over the years, and my stay was on a Sunday. So the bar was closed. My next stay at this property will be on any day except a Sunday. It is important to note that the county makes the rules about Sunday and liquor establishments.

Room Tip: The bar is closed on Sundays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Where to start? Instant hot water...no need to wait for hot water to get to the second floor..I think there was some type of special sensor. Towels were some of the softest we've had in our travels. The mattress was amazing! So much so that we had to find out what type so we can get one! No aches, no pains & we had no problem going to sleep every time we laid down. Air conditioner was very quiet. Spacious king rooms with plenty of electrical outlets. Free breakfast was good with different hot options each morning. Workout room is spacious with more than the norm to choose from. Large Sanyo 42 inch tv. Only negative comment is the thin & rough toilet paper. Pack a roll or two & don't sweat it because the good outweighs a little rough toilet paper.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

This is a great NEW hotel! Very clean, quiet, and comfortable.
It is a great choice for short or longer stay. We stayed for three nights.
The breakfast is over and above.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Working construction I stay in hotels for months usually in a crappy motel. I stayed at the La quinta for 2 months + and I never wanted to leave. If you stay the hotel staff makes you feel like famiIly. The care for your every need every day. Its nice to get out of the room and visit the front desk in the middle of the night usually raquel is at the front and she is the most friendly person I have ever met. I didnt really drink at the bar alot but serena the bartender was really nice and pretty funny. The rooms are very nice and big but if you dont like to sit in your room all night their lobby area is just a big living room. There breakfast is ok being on the road alot theres not that much healthy food to grab and go. if they had more fresh fruit llike fruit cups it would be better. But its still good food. Ill recommend this hotel to anyone visiting/working in this area. you wont find better service and friendship in any other hotel in the area. its a home away from home especially if your a long time guest.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart

Address: 1740 E. Oglethorpe Hwy, Hinesville, GA 31313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites is the newest built hotel in Hinesville. Conveniently located within minutes of Fort Stewart Military Installation, La Quinta features a free hot full breakfast buffet, pillow top beds, in-room wired/wireless high-speed internet, on-site gym with "state of the art" equipment, indoor heated pool and jacuzzi, business center, lounge, and meeting room facilities. This Certificate of Excellence awarded hotel is value priced and pet friendly. At La Quinta you will enjoy quality, relaxation, and exceptional service! Come and stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.