We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bsales61” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Chatuge Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lake Chatuge Lodge to your Saves list
Lake Chatuge Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   653 Hwy 76, Hiawassee, GA 30546   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hiawassee
Seven Devils, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bsales61”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Delightful place to stay. Rooms are spacious, clean with a great view of the lake. Staff is friendly. Staying here for three nights and completely satisfied with choice. Great value for the price. It does no have lake frontage but the great view of lake and mountains well makes up for it. Good restaurants are quite convenient. Make sue that you try Michealee's Chocolate Caffe...

Room Tip: Look for even number rooms since they are lakeside... The higher floor the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that your 3 night stay was a delightful one. As you mentioned, our lakeview rooms do offer a fantastic view of Lake Chatuge. All of our 104 rooms offer their own private balcony to take in their surroundings. Michaelee's Chocolate Caffe is a fantastic restaurant that is great for either lunch or dinner. We also have a fantastic restaurant on our property called the Chophouse of Hiawassee. I look forward to meeting you during your next stay in Hiawassee.

Thank you,

Katie Stancil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    52
    30
    6
    4
See reviews for
37
55
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ellijay, Georgia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Enjoyed staying at this motel, service was very efficient and friendly, front desk clerk was knowledgeable about the area. Room was average, bedding was very nice though. Our room had a view of the lake, that was beautiful and relaxing. They have a hot breakfast on weekends that was appropriate. There was a good feel to this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your great review. Our front desk staff always tries their best to accommodate our guests. Our lakeview rooms offer a fantastic view of Lake Chatuge. We do offer a continental breakfast with 3 hot items on the weekends. I hope that the next time you need a relaxing getaway you will stay with us again.

Thank you again,

Katie Stancil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed two nights at Lake Chatuge Lodge the week before Memorial Day. Because we beat the crowds we had choice of rooms on short notice. Our room on the Third floor lakeside was wonderful. Clean, comfortable and quiet with an awesome view of the lake. Loved the balcony..the cool air made for comfortable evening relaxing. Staff was very friendly and helpful, advising us of midweek specials without having to ask.

Note: this is not a "luxury" hotel, but a comfortable, clean relaxing place that doesn't try to be something it is not.

Definitely a place to put on a return list. We will be back.

Room Tip: Third floor lakeside gives you the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your terrific review. As you mentioned, our 3rd floor lakeview rooms do offer a great view of the lake. Our other two floors do as well offer fabulous views of Lake Chatuge. All 104 of our rooms offer a private balcony for our guests to enjoy the outdoors. I'm glad that our staff was able to advise you of midweek specials in the area. I hope that the next time you are in Hiawassee, you will choose to stay here again.

Thank you again,

Katie Stancil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiana, OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had the most beautiful view from our room! We were on the lake side. The morning sunruse was spectacular. Our room was very clean. Loved the porch off the lobby area to sit with friends and share stories. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
I am glad to see that you had a great time here at Lake Chatuge Lodge. As you mentioned, all of our rooms offer a balcony for our guests to enjoy the outdoors. We do have a large patio off of our lobby that has a few places for our guests to relax. Our housekeepers go through great lengths to make sure that all of our rooms are clean. I will pass along your positive comments to all of our team here at Lake Chatuge Lodge.

Thank you again for you kind words,

Katie Stancil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We have stayed here several times. Beautiful view, clean rooms, and friendly staff. Call hotel directly to make reservation and ask for a lakeside room. Very close to the fairgrounds and concert hall (walking distance). Short drive to shops and restaurants. Close to Brasstown Bald, the highest point in Georgia. Great place to relax.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your great review. As you mentioned, our property adjoins the Georgia Mountains Fairgrounds. You can walk there from our hotel. We are located on the city limits of Hiawassee so shopping and dining are just around the corner. I'm glad that you are a repeat guest. Please stop by the front desk the next time you are here so that I may thank you personally for your kind words.

Thank you,

Katie Stancil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fisherville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time to the Lake Chatuge Lodge but it will not be our last. The location is fabulous and the view is amazing. The rooms are clean and the amenities are good. We made some extra requests and they were all accommodated! The front desk desk, especially the GM Katie could not have been more lovely. Heck, we even cooked her family dinner at the Eggfest! We will most certainly return!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
And what a fest you made for my family. We thank you so much. The Green Egg Fest is always a delight to be a part of and the people make it that much more special. I will pass your comments onto our team so that they can see that their hard work is paying off. I look forward to next year's Big Green Egg Fest and especially all of the awesome participants that make it so special.

Thank you again for everything,

Katie Stancil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We were there for 3 nights for an event at the fair grounds over the weekend. Staff was very nice location was great and a pretty decent Chop House is at the entrance. Katy was super helpful and a pleasure to work with. Will stay there again if we return to Hiawassee.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are a must at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
I am glad to see that you had a great time while you were here. We do have a great restaurant called the Chophouse of Hiawassee on our property. We are located next to the Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds. Thank for your kind words about me. I try to always help our guests the best that I can. I look forward to the Big Green Egg Fest next year and we can take their reservations now.

Thank you and I hope to see you and your family again next year,

Katie Stancil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Chatuge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Chatuge Lodge

Address: 653 Hwy 76, Hiawassee, GA 30546
Location: United States > Georgia > Hiawassee
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hiawassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Chatuge Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Lake Chatuge in the North Georgia Mountains. Right next door to the Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds and Anderson Music Hall--all within walking distance. We offer free breakfast, USA Today, high speed wireless internet and parking. All rooms include private balcony or patio. Views of Lake Chatuge and mountains. Conference and meeting facilities available. Restaurant on property. Catering and banquet facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lake Chatuge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada, The Lodge On Lake Chatuge Hotel Hiawassee
Ramada Hiawassee
Hiawassee Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Chatuge Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;