We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oaks

The Oaks
3499 Highway 76 West, Hiawassee, GA 30546
+1 706-896-4141
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Hiawassee
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Oaks offers a fine dining experience with a seasonally influenced dinner menu, including fine steaks, prime rib, chicken, and fresh seafood selections. Beautiful presentations of fresh food, simply prepared, coupled with an attentive staff, makes The Oaks the perfect choice for intimate dining or entertaining. Enjoy casual elegance in a stately paneled dining room or cocktails on our lakefront terrace amidst beautiful surroundings.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Tommy and Julie were our servers and they were great! The food was wonderful and our booth was overlooking the lake. We would definitely go back again. It was romantic, delicious, and the servers were beyond friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    37
    22
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely outdoor seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The food and service were very good, although a bit pricey if on a budget. The scallops were perfectly prepared and the trout was wonderful! We sat outdoors and enjoyed the view of the lake and pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawassee, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“OMG!! Yum!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is one of the best meals my husband and I have had. Husband had the peppercorn salmon and I had the Mahi Mahi. It was so good. The staff was great. Casey was our waitress and very attentive and Tommy is the manager with an awesome personality. The bartender (I don't know her name) was awesome. You don't know what you are missing if you don't try The Oaks!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good! Full bar.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

They have a secret. Not every restaurant in Hiawassee, GA has a full liquor permit. This one does. If you just want wine or beer with your meal then I would say don't bother.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, fair food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Atmosphere is some of the best in town, but the food is only average. Service responsive. Food a little pricey.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Oaks also viewed

 

Been to The Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.