We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty nasty nasty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Georgia Mountain Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Georgia Mountain Restaurant
425 North Main Street, Hiawassee, GA
(706) 896-3430
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 35 Restaurants in Hiawassee
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nasty nasty nasty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband were sitting in a booth and I noticed 2 cockroaches. One crawling up the wall and one behind my husband's back on the back of his booth. Needless to say we left will never go back

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    4
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toccoa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Hiawasee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for good food at reasonable prices this is your place. Homey with friendly staff. My husband and I had the Reuben with fries. One of the best Reuben's we've had anywhere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Avg food but AMAZINGLY SWEET PEOPLE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Nothing fancy with food: basic salad bar, baked beans, ac and cheese, fried chicken, friend fish, ect .... But the people were the sweetest. The owner couldn't have been sweeter and insisted that we 'fill that boy up' (my 2 yo son) and didn't even charge us for him. A true mom and pop place. :)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hometown atmosphere - good proces”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Salad bar is great, and the prices are even better. This is where the locals eat. Very casual atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Local Breakfast Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

When in Rome .... I find that the best way to find the best breakfast in town is to count the cars. The lot with the most cars always suggests the best breakfast. This has yet to fail and this place was not exception. The food was good, and the service even better. Although the hotel had breakfast, we were glad to experience some of the local conversation and learn more about the area from our delightful server.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgia Mountain Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Georgia Mountain Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgia Mountain Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.