We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Helen GA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Helen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Helen to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Helen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   147 Unicoi Street, Helen, GA 30545   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x Points Package
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
“Great place to stay in Helen GA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a two night stay in Helen at the Hampton Inn. The staff was very welcoming and ready to help when needed. Room décor and cleanliness were above average. The breakfast buffet was above and beyond especially with the help of Brenda. She was so friendly and willing to help with whatever we wanted. Our group was a bit loud when we returned from the rehearsal dinner but Dale was patient and quick to offer an alternative spot in the hotel for our gathering. We would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Helen, GA.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    99
    58
    22
    11
See reviews for
111
172
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Now and then you find a Hampton that breaks their mold. This hotel does just that.

Situated in the Disneylandesque town of Helen, with its Bavarian theme, it certainly joins in the mood,. Only its breakfast brings you back to earth.

Rooms are good, with usual amenities, and service was very good, particularly the Angel on the front desk.

Plumbing a little loud at times.

We were there mid-week, mid April, and so no gridlock from visitors.

Worth a visit.

I would stay again, and would recommend.

Room Tip: The suites are quite spacious and comfortable, and some rooms have a porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Helen GA twice. The hotel is clean, centrally located just off the main street of town. The staff is friendly and always willing to provide recommendations of things to do, places to eat and a little bit of history about the town. During the warmer weather this would be a great family vacation and during the cooler weather a great get-away for romatic weekend. Try it...you will love it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Excellent service. Cleanliness of rooms superb. Staff very helpful , welcoming, supportive. Quiet, beautiful outdoor setting. Breakfast excellent. Lovely balcony. Access to internet great. Reasonable price, fees.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our Tripadvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I had a wonderful time in Helen and that was mostly due to the great experience I had at this hotel. The check in was prompt. All staff was professional and courteous. The internet was high speed and easy to connect to. The fitness room was well stocked and quiet. The breakfast was more like a buffet. I wish I could have stayed longer than 4 days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our Tripadvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegrass state
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way home. Rooms were adequate. Nice location for walking & shopping. Right across street from hofer's. gotta try it for breakfast or lunch. The mtn climber was great. Close to Lincoln walking park. Nice & free. Not very busy this time of year. Would have liked to tube the river.
The hotel does have a strange entrance. You pull under the hotel & take the elevator up to the 2 nd floor. Breakfast average.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our Tripadvisor page. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My wife and I stay at this motel often and recommend it to anyone traveling to Helen. It is very clean and well maintained and the staff is very professional and helpful. The grounds are good and the river runs just behind. We enjoy watching the tubers as they float by when in season. You have covered parking and the location is off the main road just enough and you are within walking distance of anything to do in town. We found the Hampton through a recommendation of someone else that was pleased with their stay and we believe that you will be pleased as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn30545, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking time to post your comment on our TripAdvisor. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure to visit our hotel again in the future. At Hampton Inn, we love having you here!! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Helen

Address: 147 Unicoi Street, Helen, GA 30545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Alpine-themed village of Helen, Hampton Inn Helen offers in-room WiFi, an indoor pool, business center, fitness room, and free hot breakfast. Balcony rooms and suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Helen Hotel Helen
Helen Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Helen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.