We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helen Days Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Helen

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Helen to your Saves list
Days Inn Helen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Helen
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8288 South Main Street, 1/2 mi from center of town, Helen, GA 30545   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 18 hotels in Helen
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    15
    26
    57
See reviews for
34
50
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

You definitely get what you pay for here. It was a cheap price for a truly cheap hotel. The only thing this hotel had going for it was clean sheets. It's in need of a major makeover. The border is peeling off the wall. The bathroom door looks like a dog was kept in there & scratched it up. Love that someone wrote "fudge this place" on the bathroom wall, right behind the door. There were even cobwebs on the ceiling. I was thinking of making coffee... until I saw the coffee pot which looked like it hadn't been washed in who knows when.

The best part was hearing every noise from the room next door & above, including a woman hollering to be let in her room because it was "freezing our here!"

I'm pretty much done with Days Inn... they are just going down hill, fast!

Room Tip: I would go to one of the hotels nearby, they have to be quieter & cleaner... I would hope!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

When you are from Europe and you know what Bavarian means, is it too much to have high expectation from American hotel in on the first sight Bavarian town? Is it too much if you expect receptionist to be shaved and dressed neatly, or is it too much to expect clean bed and bathroom, clean towels for your stay? With shaded lights you can’t see much at night, you hope everything should be all right, in the morning you get all disappointments lined up.
Nasty room, leaking toilet, hair on the towels, breakfast served with low wearing sweat pants dressed man, opening dirty fridge to get whole milk jug for your cereal, are you sure you want to have breakfast, no thanks!
Days Inn as a hotel chain should be ashamed with this hotel caring their name, don’t they have standards, don’t they care about name reputation?

Room Tip: Pay little more and save your self bad memories, it is not worth it! Stay at Best Western or at leas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILKESBORO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Having stayed at Days Inn many times over the years, this was very disappointing. I did not expect a five star experience but for the value we received, we were vastly overcharged. I state the following for your consideration and think a certificate for a one night stay at any Days Inn would be appropriate.

l. Broken lamp hanging on the wall.
2. Burned out light bulb.
3. Mildew on inside of shower curtain.
4. Mildew around edge of tub.
5. Unsightly non slip rug in bottom of tub.
6. Mirror not cleaned.
7. Carpet showed signs of wear and age, was improperly cleaned and had stains.
8. Cushioned chair had stains, also with signs of age and wear.
9. The sink drained very slowly, obviously partially clogged.

Not a good experience for a couple of seniors spending Thanksgiving in Helen GA with a newly married daughter and her husband...

Joe Maples
Wilkesboro, NC


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWNAN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

i was very angry to find out the next morning that our room door doesn't lock. i mean you can set the dead bolt inside the room, and i just walked right in! the door does not lock, and when i man working the front desk decided to wake up because no one was available until almost 8am, and the room i was suppose to knock on had no answer. when i husband told the front desk clerk, nothing was done about our door and no one seemed to care about it.
the room was dirtier that i would expect from a days inn. I stay at Super 8 all the time and this days inn shouldn't be associated with the brand name.

I never got my complementary breakfast or coffee either, because the front desk man slept in and even though it was suppose to start at 7am, which is why i choose to stay there, i like to get an early start and it just ruined my whole day that there was no one to call to complain to, just awful

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Helen

Address: 8288 South Main Street, 1/2 mi from center of town, Helen, GA 30545
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 hotels in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Helen 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Helen Hotel Helen
Helen Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Helen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.