We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed My Overall Visit to Helen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8220 South Main Street, PO Box 319, Helen, GA 30545   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
“Enjoyed My Overall Visit to Helen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wow this was a one day trip for my husband and I to get away from the city. I did not make any reservations but I ended up getting the room with the jacuzzi ..what I hope for yeepee for me. It was clean room and we had plenty of towels ,which is always a problem for me in other hotels. The reason I rated it very good because they were out of orange juice for breakfast and it was okay food. It was quiet and relaxing because we had the cozy fireplace and drank our morning coffee on the balcony since I didnt have orange juice lol....We stayed parked and walk down to the end of the road and turn left walk up the street and everything was right there shops and eating places. The people are very friendly so dont feel shy to mingle and speak. Overall one nighter stay GREAT!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are great if you want a balcony and close to the park scenery. The rooms on po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    96
    42
    22
    6
See reviews for
89
142
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel has the best location in Helen!!! We were right by restaurants, shopping, hiking and the golf course. The bed was so comfortable and the view from my room was stunning! The front desk staff took time to show us which events were going on and which attractions to see, it was really helpful! This hotel was very affordable and I cant wait to come back in the summer with my kids to enjoy tubing down the river. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel. It was spotless. Service was great. Walking distance to the village of Helen. Everyone was very friendly, especially the young lady at the front desk. We were able to look at our room before we selected it. We appreciated this opportunity. Nice lobby with fresh cookies and coffee. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western last week and had the most amazing time! The front desk staff was so nice and even offered us fresh baked cookies everyday during our visit. The breakfast was delicious and included much more than we expected each morning. Our room had a fireplace with a view of a park and mountains which was so pretty. We forgot to leave a note after we left thanking the housekeeper for keeping the room so clean. (even on the day we had a do not disturb sign out, she still left a bag of fresh towels and coffee at the door) We walked around Helen and couldn’t get enough, so we will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed there with my husband. When we checked in Courtney was very helpful and upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite. The hotel was older but still very nice. The ceiling's are thin and we could hear every step made above us. The next morning they moved us up to the second floor and we didn't have any other problems. The free breakfast was little to be desired. Overall the hotel was nice and the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We traveled through Helen, GA on a whim - seeing it listed in 1,000 places to see before you die. A fading GA community remade itself to look like an Alpine village - worth applauding for initiative and courage, if not authenticity.

The Best Western sported the Alpine facade, which did not detract from the value and comfort. Walking in, the first impression was that this property is probably family owned and operated - it has the extra touches of decor and comfort that seem to result from someone caring personally. The front desk person was cheerful and accommodating, and put us in a lovely room with a sitting area and a fireplace for $80. Very clean, bed was comfortable, towels were thick - what more can you ask for?

Coffee was ready early, breakfast pretty standard.

We have had pretty good results at Best Westerns recently - and this was a stay we enjoyed.

A NOTE ON RATING: Rating this a 5 does not mean it is equal to a Ritz Carlton - it means that the room and stay were exceptional given cost and expectations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#4 of 17 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.6 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#5 of 17 in Helen
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#9 of 17 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
0.6 mi away
Alpine Crest Resort
Alpine Crest Resort
#14 of 17 in Helen
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen

Address: 8220 South Main Street, PO Box 319, Helen, GA 30545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Helen
#6 Family Hotel in Helen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen Hotel Helen
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn And Conference Center Alpine Helen
Best Western Helen
Helen Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.