We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a little updating and TLC” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8220 South Main Street, PO Box 319, Helen, GA 30545   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
SC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Needs a little updating and TLC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Made an overnight stay here during Oktoberfest. The room showed a little wear and the bathroom had some issues (broken tile, etc.). The TV was from last century.....huge and poor picture. There were HUGE spider webs on some of the exterior lights and the ice machine did not seem to work (though the front desk did offer ice from a bag). The breakfast offering was good, though the dining quarters were cramped.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    83
    34
    21
    6
See reviews for
72
128
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We got to the Best Western before check-in and our room was ready, spacious and clean. The Inn was conveniently located to restaurants and my favorite watering hole "BIGG DADDY'S". The staff was very nice and helpfull with all our needs. The best thing was the complimentary coffee and breakfast served promptly at 6:30 am in the Motel lobby. Thanks for a wonderfull stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed at the Best Western in Helen, GA for a weekend in September 2012 for a family reunion. The staff was very competent, the room was clean and well serviced, and the
complimentary breakfast in the lobby was excellent - much better than other chain motels.
Everything in Helen was in easy walking distance from this motel so it is in a great location.
I would highly recommend it anytime you stay in Helen, Georgia.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Over this past weekend our family completed our annual family reunion. In the past we have all stayed seperate, this year we chose to stay at the Best Western. I was one of the first to arrive and I was greeted by a friendly professional staff immediately. Mr. Minish went out of his way to introduce himself and explain all the amenities available. The rooms were clean with all the comforts needed for myself and my wife. The breakfast was not your cold cereal as is served in most hotels, it was hot and fresh. The general consensus of the family (about 75 persons) was this was the best reunion ever, this can be attributed to this fine hotel and it's professional staff members. I would strongly recommend this hotel to other travelers either on pleasure or for business.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are the best with picnic tables and easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed in the hotel two nights and three days for a fun family reunion held in the park just adjacent the hotel. The location could not be more convenient to walking everywhere in Helen one would want to go. Restaurants, pubs, parks, convenience stores, and especially the quaint downtown Helen shops, are all a short walk away. The room was super sized and roomy, the king sized bed very comfortable, and the cleaning crews really did their job well. The room came equipped with everything one would need including hairdryer, ironing board, television, small refrigerator, microwave and a nice little love seat sitting area. The free breakfast was superb and had a nice variety of foods, including eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, waffles and the best coffee I've had in a hotel! We'll definitely be back again next year for the Minish family reunion the second Saturday in September. Thank you John David Minish for making sure our family was well catered to!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have better views away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

A very nice very friendly hotel. They have a nice (not just cheap carb) breakfast buffet and fresh baked cookies available all the time! The rooms are clean and they have what I consider musts; a refrigerator and a microwave. The staff is VERY helpful. You are very near what you want to see and do in Helen, GA and they have good suggestions for restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This Best Western is a great value for Helen GA. Our king spa room came as advertised, no surprises. The free full breakfast offered the same items every day but there is enough variety so that you do not eat waffles every day. Staff was courteous and greeted you with a smile each time you spoke with them. Swimming pool was clean and refreshing. Hot tub spa was a great way to unwind after a full day of wine tasting.

Room Tip: Request a back balcony room for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen

Address: 8220 South Main Street, PO Box 319, Helen, GA 30545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Helen
#5 Family Hotel in Helen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn And Conference Center Alpine Helen
Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen Hotel Helen
Best Western Helen
Helen Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.