We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cowboys & Angels Restaurant and Bar
60 Chattahoochee Street, Downtown Behind the Toll Tavern and the Castle Inn, Helen, GA 30535
+1 678-462-8764
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 66 Restaurants in Helen
Price range: $9 - $41
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cowboys & Angels Restaurant and Bar is located downtown Helen Georgia in the RiverWalk Village in the parking lot behind the Troll Tavern on Chattahoochee Street. Great Steaks, Seafood and other Southern Specialty Items. Free Parking.
Park City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Amazing food. It is a cozy, inviting atmosphere. The food is fresh and delicious! We travel full time in an RV, so we eat at many different places. This is at the top of the list.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    42
    17
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The staff was the friendliest and most customer focused of any place we visited. Though the name, Cowboys and Angels, isn't a fit for the Bavarian themed town, its a GREAT place! Food was great! People were great! A truly fun place!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Flavorless under cooked food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

For the price of the food u would think they would have a cook that knew how to cook. Had to put ketchup on pork chop just to have some flavor, after sending it back because it was raw. Mac & cheese was milk & noodles with little cheese. Said they would compensate for the troubles. Less than 4.00

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austell, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Fried Chicken and Collard Greens!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We ate at Cowboys & Angels Saturday evening on March 1st, 2014. I selected this restaurant based off the ratings I saw here on trip advisor. I saw the menu and already decided on getting the buttermilk fried chicken and collard greens prior to coming to the restaurant. The quality and flavor GREATLY EXCEEDED my expectations!!! The fried chicken was honestly the best I have EVER had in a restaurant! I live in the metro Atlanta area and have been to plenty of good restaurants, but Cowboys & Angels in my opinion has the best fried chicken and collard greens than any of them. My wife had salmon and spinach which was also incredible! The salmon was very moist and tender. The staff was so friendly as were the owners who so graciously came to every table to greet the dinner guests. Helen, Ga is a true gem and we will always dine at Cowboys & Angels whenever we come to Helen, which will be on a regular basis since it is only a 2 hour drive. God Bless the owners and staff at Cowboys & Angels!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We were there in December for vacation and must say we really enjoyed your restaurant. Best..best...best French Onion soup ever! We have a little yorkie that was so welcome on your outside patio. Great food, great service and a really nice atmosphere...looking forward to seeing you all in April!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboys & Angels Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Cowboys & Angels Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboys & Angels Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.