We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboys & Angels Restaurant and Bar

Cowboys & Angels Restaurant and Bar
60 Chattahoochee Street, Downtown Behind the Toll Tavern and the Castle Inn, Helen, GA 30535
+1 678-462-8764
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 66 Restaurants in Helen
Price range: $9 - $41
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cowboys & Angels Restaurant and Bar is located downtown Helen Georgia in the RiverWalk Village in the parking lot behind the Troll Tavern on Chattahoochee Street. Great Steaks, Seafood and other Southern Specialty Items. Free Parking.
Locust Grove, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The owners are wonderful and the bartender Randy was super. When you visit ask for the single malt scotch aged 14 yrs in a rum barrel. Very tasty. The food was great. Had friend green tomatoes. Yummy and the shrimp and grits made you think you were in New Orleans. I give this place a 10. Nice addition to Helen with totally different food choices than most if the other restaurants. I will definitely be back :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    42
    17
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We made a reservation late morning this past Friday, Nov. 29, for our party of 12. Stopped in at lunch time to have a look. Met the owner, asked us where we would like to sit so they would have our table ready for us at 5pm. We arrived a bit early, but the table had been held open. After adding a few seats we were ready to sit. Food was excellent. One of the steaks was a bit overdone, but was made right and all were happy. Great service.
This is a small restaurant, just off of Main St. You might want to make reservations to avoid a wait.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I tried this restaurant while in Helen for the night. We weren't in the mood for any of the German restaurants in town. It's a new place and one of the owners was checking on everyone and genuinely seemed to care. The shrimp and grits and shrimp skewers we had were great and the salads were fresh. The service was excellent!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unusually good food for Helen!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Well prepared steaks, fresh sides (hard to find good vegetables in Helen!). Very reasonably priced wine list.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This place is just great. Service is a delight and the meals were fantastic, yummy and delicious. I had blue burger and my husband had all loaded (lots of stuff on it). He thought it would have been messy with BBQ but they put the right amount. The burgers were so good we both toss the top bun so we could finish the burger. Also the sweat potato fries are to die for. I can't say enough good things about this place. Thank you Randy for being around while we were parking our car to let us know. We will be going back for dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboys & Angels Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Cowboys & Angels Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboys & Angels Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.