We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Helen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Helen to your Saves list
Quality Inn Helen
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Yonah Street, P.O. Box 1233, Helen, GA 30545   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Richmond Hill, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We recently stayed at Helen's Quality Inn and found the customer service excellent. The front desk manager, Cheryl, went beyond customer service that we have received in other motels. We locked ourselves out of our room and she got us back in out room in less that 5 minutes. Cheryl helped us locate pet friendly restaurants and was always friendly and smiling. The motel was an older one but had all the necessary items, including Wi-Fi. We enjoyed a hot breakfast and/or bagels which was fresh. The room attendants made sure our room was clean and comfortable for us and our pet. We will be staying there on our next trip to Helen.

Room Tip: Motels only had about 37 rooms but location was great for walking to Helen's City Center and foo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    60
    30
    12
    11
See reviews for
50
79
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maylene, Alabama
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

As always we were looking for a property that would fit our needs for the night. This one was OK. It was a clean place to rest and eat breakfast the following morning. During our stay I thought this would be a great property for hikers on the AT who come to town to get some rest and a shower. I mention this because the next day after having this thought and checking out I noticed a sign that they HAVE rates for hikers. The rooms have your traditional in-wall HVAC units and I do not now if it was just ours, but we set it for low heat at 70 degrees and had to get up several times during the night to turn it off and allow the room to cool down, then get back up and do it all over again (does not make for a restful sleep). I do not know if the unit did not have a thermostat or if it was broken. Other minor problems shared with the front desk were a slow drain and a non-functioning exhaust fan in the bathroom. Basically it is an older hotel that has been updated through the years.

Probably the best feature of this property is its location. The Quality Inn is actually located on the north side of town only a couple of blocks from the main street stores! Staying at this property will not only save you money on your room charge, but also on parking. It is about the same distance from main street as many of the public parking lots. Several decades ago when the outlet stores were thriving in Helen many of the OTHER hotels built up in that area of town. Now that the outlet stores are gone it is A WALK to get to the main street stores across the river.

We booked through Choice Hotels and I asked for a room with a view knowing that in town that was asking alot. We were pleased when we were placed in a room above the office overlooking the pool. What we found ironic was that we were in a non-smoking room (requested) yet the patio area outside the room contained two tables and FIVE ash trays. This could be a problem on occassions that the hotel is at full occupancy. I mention this because the office building rooms are perfect for many different types of travelers including travelers that are concerned with safety (would be near the front desk which is staffed during the night) and travelers with children who like to keep an eye on them at the pool, but stay near their room. Upstairs in this building are two non-smoking rooms near the top of the stairs and two smoking rooms closest to the patio mentioned above which overlooks the pool area.

Room Tip: The Office Building has rooms on the second floor overlooking the pool and I believe one room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We drove into the town late at night having arrange the hotel stay through a website prior to arrival. The night front dest clerk was pleasant and thorough. We were arriving with a pet, which was prearranged along with the room fee. As we were loading the car for departure the following morning, the AM shift front dest clerk called and stated she needed to collect additional monies for our pet (Bichon) . She stated that since we booked through a large internet hotel dot com website, the management was unable to charge the additional fee for the animal at check-in. Frankly, I have never heard of such a thing. Our car was packed and we were making a last check through the room when this occurred. Timing could not have been more tactless. If you have checked-in, initialled and signed for the stated room rate...even told to give our pet's name on the bill...and we did! Would that not have been the time to make us aware of a fee greater than the one quoted by the internet agent?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stopped in Helen Ga for business, and stumbled upon the Quality Inn. The staff was just wonderful, always smiling, and most importantly always helpful! This overall was a fantastic stay and the HOT breakfast was a great way to start my day off! Awesome place, and I will and have recommended this place already!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel is safe and clean. The breakfast has all you could ask for and then some. The staff is professional, friendly and helpful.

I look forward to the next time I have business in this part of GA as I will be happy to be a guest at the Quality Inn, Helen.

Room Tip: All the rooms are located in a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Took a trip up to Helen on a whim and stayed at the Quality Inn - Cheryl booked our night on the phone on our way and and she was very friendly and professional. Leah checked up in and she was just delightful. The room was fine, two double beds, table and chairs, night flat screen tv, and being pet friendly was a big plus. Not much noise from the roads, convenient walking to everything in downtown Helen. Would stay again and again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed during the off season but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean with nice linens and comfortable beds. Great location for seeing the beautiful Christmas lights of Main St. Helen. Would definately stay again. Great price for the room and services.

Room Tip: We requested a special needs room and were happy with the accomodations they provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Helen

Address: 15 Yonah Street, P.O. Box 1233, Helen, GA 30545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Helen 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased that we have the privilege of serving you, with the absolute best hospitality in Helen. We take pride in our customer service and guest relations. Our goal is that from the instant you walk through the front door until the moment that you check out, you will feel like you are the most important guest in our friendly and family oriented hotel. Our motto is "ENTER AS STRANGERS...LEAVE AS FRIENDS!!!" Our staff will make every effort to accommodate your needs during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Helen Hotel Helen
Helen Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Helen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.