We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, service, and location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mully's Nacoochee Grill

Mully's Nacoochee Grill
7277 S Main St, Helen, GA 30545-3616
706-878-1020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 64 Restaurants in Helen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Comfortable atmosphere with live music on the weekends. Great place for German cuisine, kraft beers, or just a good old fashioned hamburger. With an expereienced kitchen and personable wait staff you'll want to come back again and again.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, service, and location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

This rustic style mountain grill is cozy and the food is delicious! My hubby had a ribeye that was so tasty, tender, juicy ... cook to perfection. I had chipotle bacon burger that was so yummy. Good collard greens, spinich, & baked sweet potatoe too! Our server Marcus is so nice & gave us excellent advise on options because it was our first time here. The music was a nice diverse selection. We will be back for sure!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    97
    42
    23
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were told by locals from Helen to go to Paul's Steak House on the river in Helen but three times we went there and they were closed (sign said they open at 4:oo pm) Wed thru Sat.we were there at 4:30...no one was there and doors were locked so we decided to go back to our house in Falling Waters but stopped by Nacoochee Grill because we wanted steak and rainbow trout,WOW was that ever a suprise! I've never had such a good steak in any restaurant.The quality of the food and service were exceptional.Great atmosphere too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellent food and service. Wheelchair accessible. Only complaint is the music being played was more appropriate for a night club than a restaurant. The quality of the food and service more than made up for the inconvenience of the music.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I originally wrote this same review on the Nacoochee Tavern's page. It was actually the Nacoochee Grill we visited. My apologies on picking the incorrect place.

From the moment we got there the experience was great. Amber was our server and was wonderful. The food was great. We had an appetizer, salads, entree and drinks and were very pleased with the bill at the end. We told Amber it was our anniversary and she gave us a complimentary dessert. Awesome experience. A must.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we got there the experience was great. Amber was our server and was wonderful. The food was great. We had an appetizer, salads, entree and drinks and were very pleased with the bill at the end. We told Amber it was our anniversary and she gave us a complimentary dessert. Awesome experience. A must.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mully's Nacoochee Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mully's Nacoochee Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mully's Nacoochee Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.