We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the rates but some problems” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jameson Inn

Save Saved
You added Jameson Inn to your Saves list
Jameson Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jameson Inn
11 Edelweiss St, Helen, GA 30545 (Formerly 3 Palms Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Helen B&B and Inns
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice for the rates but some problems”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

No major probems and this may have been a one time incident but for those that need a quick shot of Java, the long wait for Breakfast Coffee took too long...not good planning..should be an endless supply during Morning Breakfast hours.

My wfe and I were pleased with our Room..no problems

However, about an hour after we departed my Wife remembered she had left some rings and earrings on the TV...a quick call to Management indicated that they had been found.
Information was exchanged and The Manager said he would mail items to our home address.

Well that was 4 weeks ago and several calls have produced no results....I guess we'll call again today.Sometimes one has to pay a price for forgetting.......

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the 3 Palms while taking a break from the appalacion trail. The staff was super friendly and very acomadating. When I called to ask for a shuttle recomadation the manager offered to come pick us up! This was on a very busy memorial day weekend. Even though we arrived well before check in the manager got us into a freshly cleaned room so we could shower and hit the awesome little town of Helen. All in all a great experience. The 3 palms is a great place to take a break from the trail or just to visit helen.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This is another example of a hotel that can not keeps it's rooms clean. The sink and tub would not drain, the carpet in the room was dirty and stained. the door to the room had to be slammed closed. Breakfast was a joke and had cheap food products.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I visited Helen, GA this past weekend. We wanted to stay somewhere that was decent and did not cost too much, compared to the average rate of $139/night charged by other hotels, in town. A local of Helen suggested we tried the 3 Palms Hotel and Resort. We were very pleased with their rate of $69/night, with light breakfast included. They allowed us to visit the room first, just so we would be sure it was to our likings. It is very close to the local restaurants and activities. The staff is courteous and friendly. Reminded me of a Days Inn style lodging. They do have an indoor pool, and also have a small fridge in the room. Room was pretty neat. We had a room with 2 queen beds, which means 4 people could have easily slept in there. If you are not looking for a fancy place to stay, but something decent, in a safe area and definitely economical, I suggest you try the 3 Palms. The reason I gave it a 3 star is because I do not consider it as a Resort like the name implies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jameson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn

Address: 11 Edelweiss St, Helen, GA 30545 (Formerly 3 Palms Hotel)
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Jameson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jameson Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.