We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Meeting Place Family Restaurant

The Meeting Place Family Restaurant
8797 North Main St, Suite 2, Helen, GA
706-878-3200
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 66 Restaurants in Helen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: This great restaurant is in conjunction to a great little gift shop called The Village Peddler. You can eat in or out in a charming courtyard or on the porch. Wait staff are very friendly as the food is down home good! We are a retired couple but love to bring our children and grandchildren as well as friends. Very relaxing and price is very moderate!!
Cornelia, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had breakfast here & felt well treated by genuinely friendly people who served up a custom breakfast of my request. It's simple all American food served with a smile & cooked with artistry. The bill was easy to swallow too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    32
    10
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“The Best Homemade food in Helen!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Plenty of parking within walking distance to shops and hotels. Great homemade food at great prices. We eat there 3-4 times a week. Friendly staff and the owners actually check to see if you are enjoying your food a first in Helen. Very clean and cozy inside and bright and airy seating outside.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great place for breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great place for breakfast in a town of mediocre restaurants. We really enjoyed the food and the personal service from our server. The blueberry pancakes were delicious as was everything else we tried.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamson, Georgia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Accommodating and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had burgers and fries but my husband was on a low sodium diet. Impossible to find food in any restaurant that meet the standards for the diet. The cook was nice enough to send out an ear of corn and offer as much as my husband would like, free of charge. Very kind of them to do.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor patio area, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We arrived in town and based on previously researched reviews, we decided on The Meeting Place for lunch. Glad we did! We really enjoyed the patio area by the fountain. They located at the end of the strip, so there isn't as much "foot traffic" going by as other locations. We found it quaint and the food really good. The waitress was very personable and attentive. I would recommend and would definetly go back!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Meeting Place Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Meeting Place Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Meeting Place Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.