We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Great, Great...... We will be back !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Save Saved
You added Riverbend Motel & Cabins to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   134 River Street, Helen, GA 30545   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Helen
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great, Great, Great...... We will be back !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My wife and I are from Knoxville, and wanted a two day get a way to the mountains. We did not have any plans other than to pack a bag and roam the back roads until something jumped out at us..... Helen, Ga is hard not to grab your attention! A fun little town that's hardly one street long, but tons of things to do. Don't come here expecting a single chain store..... None to be found. When we asked a few locals where to stay, Riverbend was one of the first mentioned, and being right off of Main Street.... How could we go wrong? At first glance I have to admit there was a little hesitation, but after checking in......we were in love with this place! The location is fantastic, and the rooms are large with great beds! We walked along the creek/river beach along the side of the hotel and loved the tranquility of the entire place!
You can not go wrong with this hotel or this town! Front desk clerk and his wife are fantastic people and bend over backwards to make a great stay.
David

Room Tip: It is a walk up.... All rooms near the water are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    400
    112
    21
    20
    32
See reviews for
147
277
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I had a great girls weekend at River Bend. The location is perfect. So close to walk to everything.The owner Mark is so nice and always makes sure you have what you need. The beds are sooooooooooooo comfortable. The rooms are clean and the staff is so nice and friendly. It was 2 girls and I felt very safe. I am going back in Feb and will stay there every time I visit. Thanks Mark for a nice and safe place to stay. I can't wait to go in the summer to hang out in the river.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here New Years Eve nite. Mark was a really GREAT hotel owner/host! Very good about telling us the best restaurants to go to, the best places for scenic drives, and places to check out. Very nice. But the very best thing was.....THE BED!!!!! Awesomely comfortable!!!! LOVED it! Could barely get out in time for check out :).Mark said he specializes in making sure the beds are Top of the line beds....and I can assure you, he is totally telling the truth! The room was decorated and painted nicely, very clean and we loved it. And also...PET friendly :). Can't say enough about just the perfect lil place to stay.....except it was also right next to a babbling brook :). Beautiful! Just check it out.....you will be happy! And only $99! LOVED IT!!!
And only a block off the main Helen street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We went for a trip after Christmas and could not have picked a better place to stay. The room was clean when we checked in and the same detail was applied all 4 days we were there. Mark the manager was friendly and helpful. This was our first trip to Helen and the location of the hotel made it great. We will be coming back and staying at Riverbend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I along with another couple stayed here this fall. The management couldn't have been better. They couldn't do enought for us. The setting is beautiful. The rooms were very clean and well layed out. If you ever have the pleasure of visiting Hellen Ga. Riverbend is the place to stay.
Tom

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was our third visit to Helen, the first time staying at Riverbend. Great location, clean rooms, the best mattress I've ever slept on in a hotel. The manager, Mark was friendly and helpful. It was an awesome friends & family weekend. Will Definitely stay at Riverbend again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elberton, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My family and friends have stayed yearly for approximately 10 years at Riverbend. We love the location and the manager, Mark. He always provides friendly and helpful service. It will be our destination for years to come. The rooms have recently been upgraded and it's better than ever.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverbend Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Address: 134 River Street, Helen, GA 30545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#5 Family Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbend Motel & Cabins 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently downtown. Flat screen TV, PILLOWTOP king OR 2 queen size beds. Each room has a micro/frig, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, HBO and wireless internet. Located on the Chattahoochee River. Picnic tables, BBQ grills. Free local calls. Our beautiful cabins sit along the Chattahoochee River. Each cabin has a cozy loft bedroom, full kitchen and living room equipped with a fireplace, BIG FLAT SCREEN TV & HBO. Some cabins are equipped with Jacuzzi tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Riverbend Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Motel And Cabins
Riverbend Motel & Cabins Hotel Helen
Chalet Kristy Helen
Chalet Kristy Hotel Helen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverbend Motel & Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.