We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!! Phyllis L.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Helen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Helen to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Helen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   877 Edelweiss Strasse, P.O. Box 1058, Helen, GA 30545   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Buford, Georgia
1 review
“Wow!! Phyllis L.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here Christmas last year & location was great. Staff was very friendly upon arrival. So I wanted to come back so we stayed here again on February 8. We checked in & Dana greeted us as if she had meet us before. I told her we had an additional guest, she upgraded my room to a suite with no question. I would stay here everytime I visit Helen & I highly recommend Country Inn & Suites. Breakfast was superb!! Full course complimentary HOT breakfast. Housekeeping staff was great & room was very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Helen, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Phyllis-
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your time with us at Country Inn and Suites. It truly means a lot to all of our staff that y'all had a great time. This will give me an opportunity to recognize each and everyone of them. We are so glad that you will stay with us when you come back our way. It was so nice to have met you and I hope the next time you come to town you will close down the Hayloft- I know how much you enjoy the Hayloft. We look forward to seeing y'all again real soon!!

Sincerely-
Dana W. Bates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    76
    26
    9
    11
See reviews for
94
116
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here overnight on way to pigeon forge. Hotel was very nice and front staff was very helpful and friendly. Lobby had some yummy cookies. Breakfast was very good with various hot items and best of all complimentary. Stayed during the off season was upgraded to a corner fireplace rm with an internet rate of 74 dollars. I would recommend this place ...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Helen, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay and I mention our staff I will get an opportunity to recognize each and everyone of our employees for a job well done. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see y'all again when you come back our way.

Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Friendly staff at front desk and breakfast . Plenty to eat, clean rooms,pool and within walking distance to all attractions. Quiet rooms in the king master suite with mini fridge and microwave. Two tv in each room and large bathroom. Pullout coach in front room allowed us to stretch out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Helen, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Jeff-
Thank you so much for writing about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. It means the world to all of us at Country Inn and Suites. Thank you for mentioning our staff, this will give me the opportunity to recognize them all. We are so glad that you enjoyed your accomodations and hope that y'all come back to see us real soon.

Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Arrived late on Thursday evening was greeted by nice staff member. Breakfast had lots of choices. Very clean rooms with nice size bathroom. staff is very accommodating and very friendly. Great hospitality. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Helen, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you so much for writing about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. It truly means alot to all of our staff that you guys enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with all of our staff and thank you for mentioning what a great job they all have done. This gives me an opportunity to recognize each and everyone of them. We all hope to see y'all again when you come back our way.
Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is my first trip to Helen Georgia. A friend from my work told me it's a wonderful tourist town, she said she had just gotten back from a week there and it was the most relaxing trip she'd ever been on. My husband and I and our 4 year old daughter checked in about 9.00 PM. The staff service seemed lacking. They acted like they were annoyed with us. When we got to our room, I could tell that it was going to be hard to stay comfortably for 4 days. When you have a 4 year old daughter who likes to run around and play, it's hard to do that in this hotel! This room is the size of shoebox! The bed sheets were tarnished with cigarette ashes. The carpet had cigarette burns deep in it. Something RED was splattered around the bathroom sink. I pray that it wasn't blood.... If you sleeping at this hotel be sure when you return home to make a appointment to the chiropractor! The beds are terribly uncomfortable. Not mention hardly slept at all due to the paper thin walls in this hotel! I heard people next door carrying on a normal conversation,( but at 4.00 in the morning?) Breakfast was mediocre and cold. I complained to the manager about our experience over the phone the next day. All he did was apologize and hung up. As the title of my review says, THIS PLACE SHOULD NOT EVEN HAVE THE COUNTRY INN & SUITES NAME!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites Helen, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service.

We are also sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. To discuss the rest of your stay further, let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Nice folks at the checkin-in desk. Upgraded our room at no charge. Thank you.
Accommodations were fine. Beds were comfortable. But the bathroom not cleaned well. Hairs in tub and on floor. Soap residue on fixtures and mirror. Our room was near the pool and the NOISE made sleep difficult until after midnight!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Helen, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor. Thank you for letting me know the situations that occurred during your stay. Only through the guest eyes can I make improvements to better service and accommodate all of our guest. I sincerely apologize that these things happened during your stay and I would like to assure you that I will work diligently to address these issues. We do hope that you guys will visit us again when you come back our way.

Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect to downtown shopping and nearby restaurants. Breakfast was excellent. The staff were family accommodating, especially having to work during the holidays. My girls and I especially enjoyed the complimentary hot chocolate, variety of hot tea, coffee and delicious cookies as we entered the lobby after a cold day of shopping!

Room Tip: I think any of the rooms would be fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Helen, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recognizing our staff for their hard work during the holidays. We are so glad that you got to experience our family atmosphere, each and every one of us truly want every guest to feel like they are coming back home. We all hope to see y'all when come back this way.
Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Helen

Address: 877 Edelweiss Strasse, P.O. Box 1058, Helen, GA 30545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want the best? Then stay with the best. Thank you for viewing our beautiful Country Inn & Suites of Helen, Georgia. We are in the North Georgia Mountains and centered in the Bavarian Town of Helen, Georgia. We are located in the center of downtown Helen. Walking distance to the shops, putt putt golf, tubing, Bigg Daddy's, the Hayloft, Jordano's...and the Helen Festhall. Our hotel is ready and willing to accommodate groups, families, honeymooners, senior travelers on a road trip....we are here to make sure what ever the reason you are here in Helen, we are here to accommodate YOU! We have a variety of room types such as a standard king or double queen, suites are both king and double queen, our fireplace rooms are very cozy during the fall and winter months, add some romance to your trip and check out our Jacuzzi rooms, we also have a handicap accessible room as well. Our loving rooms each include...micro/frig, coffee maker and iron/ironing board. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool or hot tub. Are you watching your figure....enjoy a good workout in a fitness room. Complimentary coffee, tea, hot cocoa and cookies in the lobby. Enjoy reading...check out our library, everything from children's books to novels. Let's not forget the FREE full hot breakfast... biscuits, sausage gravy, fruit, cereal, eggs, sausage, potatoes, juice, coffee, milk...you never know what Ms. Marie is going to fix for breakfast. Excellent customer service agents here to assist you in anything you need. Our staff is proud to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Helen Hotel Helen
Country Inn And Suites Helen
Country Inn Helen
Helen Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Helen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.