We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn, Helen, Ga.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Helen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Helen to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Helen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   877 Edelweiss Strasse, P.O. Box 1058, Helen, GA 30545   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Country Inn, Helen, Ga.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Nice folks at the checkin-in desk. Upgraded our room at no charge. Thank you.
Accommodations were fine. Beds were comfortable. But the bathroom not cleaned well. Hairs in tub and on floor. Soap residue on fixtures and mirror. Our room was near the pool and the NOISE made sleep difficult until after midnight!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Helen, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor. Thank you for letting me know the situations that occurred during your stay. Only through the guest eyes can I make improvements to better service and accommodate all of our guest. I sincerely apologize that these things happened during your stay and I would like to assure you that I will work diligently to address these issues. We do hope that you guys will visit us again when you come back our way.

Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    76
    26
    9
    11
See reviews for
93
115
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect to downtown shopping and nearby restaurants. Breakfast was excellent. The staff were family accommodating, especially having to work during the holidays. My girls and I especially enjoyed the complimentary hot chocolate, variety of hot tea, coffee and delicious cookies as we entered the lobby after a cold day of shopping!

Room Tip: I think any of the rooms would be fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Helen, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recognizing our staff for their hard work during the holidays. We are so glad that you got to experience our family atmosphere, each and every one of us truly want every guest to feel like they are coming back home. We all hope to see y'all when come back this way.
Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Wow! Let me just say The Country Inn and Suites is where you want to go for GREAT guest service. I've visited Helen many many times and stayed at several of the hotels/motels. They have the most helpful and friendly staff, made us feel right at home. They have a huge indoor heated pool which was great for the kids because it was cold outside. They also have a jacuzzi and weight room. I noticed the equipment was close to brand new. The hotel was very clean, The breakfast they serve was delicious. They had everything you could imagine from waffles and cereal to sausage gravy eggs and biscuits. Our room was outstanding. Smelled fresh, nicely made beds, bathroom was immaculate. Our housekeeper was exceptional. She welcomed us the minute we stepped off the elevator, asked us whatever we needed for the night just let her know. (jennifer , i think) I highly recommend this hotel if you're ever in Helen. They have excellent mangement and cater to your every need.

Room Tip: the suites are huge if u have a big family but the jacuzzi rooms are nice for a night without the ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Helen, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us on Trip Advisor. It means alot to myself and all of our staff that you think of our hotel as the best in Helen. Thank you for mentioning all of our staff, this will give me an opportunity to recognize each and everyone of them for a job well done. All of our staff want each and every guest to feel like family and we are so glad that you experienced this with us. Jennifer, is truly the best, she goes above and beyond the call of duty and I do not know what I would do with out a wonderful Head housekeeper as she is. We all hope to see you guys in the future.
Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Spent two nights here in late Nov. All Staff were very kind & helpful. Inside & outside of building was well taken care of. Rooms were very clean, even under beds & corners. Beds were very comfortable. Linens were clean, fresh & well cared for. Looked as if everything was new. Everything in the bathroom was clean & well maintained also & if you forgot anything they had it. Entry was nicely decorated, having tea/coffee set up at all times. They even had 3 different types of cookies in the evening for you to enjoy. With a cozy fireplace & books to read. Breakfast is served for several hours every morning & we thought it was great. There was scrambled eggs, sausage & gravy, chicken patties, nice fluffy biscuits, fresh made waffles There was different types of juices,milks,cerals,fresh made oatmeal, with your choice of toppings etc..Nothing prewrapped. Ladies working in dining room, were quick to help, if you needed it too. At first were concern as our room was next to elevator, but no problems. Couldn't hear a thing, from it or if people were getting off or in it. Can't say enough good things about the place, next time we're in town we'll again stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Helen, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on Trip Advisor. It truly means the world to us all that y'all enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning all of the staff, this gives me an opportunity to recognize each and everyone of them of a job well done. All of our staff want each guest to feel like family. It is so nice to know that you guys will be staying with us in the future and we look forward to having y'all.
Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartwell, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My family and I recently stayed the weekend at Country Inn and Suites in Helen. The rooms are very nice and very well kept up. The staff is a+!!! There was one employee that stood out named Jennifer. She was there to cater to our every need. She was extremely well at making us feel welcome and very sweet to our children. If you go there look for her, she'll be wearing something with Ga Bulldogs on it!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHelen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Helen, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us on Trip Advisor. It truly means the world to us all that you guys enjoyed everything. Also, thank you for mentioning Jennifer- this gave me an opportunity to recognize her through our staff as well as through our home office. She is such a hard worker and truly an asset to our team. Thanks again and we all look forward to seeing y'all real soon.

Sincerely
Dana W. Bates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dkirk05
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night before black Friday in a fireplace room. Hotel is a bit older but rooms are nicely updated. Fridge and microwave were a nice bonus. It was pretty cold at night so sitting by the fireplace in our room was wonderful and relaxing. The lobby is also nice with cozy fireplace and sitting area. Front desk was friendly and helpful and breakfast was better than most with eggs, bacon, ham, waffles, danish, cereal and more. The hotel is in a great location about two blocks from main shopping area and several restaurants close by. Helen is such a charming little Alpine village town, so beautiful lit up with all the Christmas lights and we can't wait to visit again! We would stay at the Country Inn again with no problem.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Tennessee
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The rest and relaxation in Helen, Georgia started with Judy the front desk manager when we checked in. She was extremely welcoming and helped us with all our requests. The room we received was better than expected and we slept like babies through the night. The breakfast was definitely better than most included with hotel stays. The hotel is located near enough to downtown for walking. It is also located near the highest rated authentic German restaurant, which is another plus. Judy started this trip out right and I plan to come back again to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Helen

Address: 877 Edelweiss Strasse, P.O. Box 1058, Helen, GA 30545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want the best? Then stay with the best. Thank you for viewing our beautiful Country Inn & Suites of Helen, Georgia. We are in the North Georgia Mountains and centered in the Bavarian Town of Helen, Georgia. We are located in the center of downtown Helen. Walking distance to the shops, putt putt golf, tubing, Bigg Daddy's, the Hayloft, Jordano's...and the Helen Festhall. Our hotel is ready and willing to accommodate groups, families, honeymooners, senior travelers on a road trip....we are here to make sure what ever the reason you are here in Helen, we are here to accommodate YOU! We have a variety of room types such as a standard king or double queen, suites are both king and double queen, our fireplace rooms are very cozy during the fall and winter months, add some romance to your trip and check out our Jacuzzi rooms, we also have a handicap accessible room as well. Our loving rooms each include...micro/frig, coffee maker and iron/ironing board. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool or hot tub. Are you watching your figure....enjoy a good workout in a fitness room. Complimentary coffee, tea, hot cocoa and cookies in the lobby. Enjoy reading...check out our library, everything from children's books to novels. Let's not forget the FREE full hot breakfast... biscuits, sausage gravy, fruit, cereal, eggs, sausage, potatoes, juice, coffee, milk...you never know what Ms. Marie is going to fix for breakfast. Excellent customer service agents here to assist you in anything you need. Our staff is proud to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Helen Hotel Helen
Country Inn And Suites Helen
Country Inn Helen
Helen Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Helen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.