We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tubing River Good - Water Park Not” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Helen Tubing and Water Park

Helen Tubing and Water Park
9917 Hwy 75, Helen, GA 30545
706-878-1082
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 20 Attractions in Helen
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tubing River Good - Water Park Not”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Tubing down the river was fun, great, and cheap!
Water Park was overpriced and it only had two types of slides and a lazy river.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    59
    20
    8
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A relaxing ride down the river.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had an enjoyable time tubing down the river. I like that they had a shower available after we were finished tubing. However it was a cold shower.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, SC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Terrific Fun! Can't beat the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Years ago friends told me of the fun they had tubing in Helen, Ga., and I've wanted to do it ever since. We were amazed to find the tubing-only fee was only $3.00. There are straps to keep 2 tubes together - wish we'd noticed that; we used my husband's beflt! - and water jackets are available.

The same price will get you a long trip or a short one. A bus drops you off at either starting point. Since the river was low and slow, we accepted the advice to take the shorter trip.

We both thoroughly enjoyed it!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“What a hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My family and I came up today for some time on the river. We spent $4 on parking, $18 on yogurt, $40 on lunch, that all took less than 1hour. We had 4 of us go on the Helen tubing for $12 for 3 hours of fun. Skip the yogurt, and lunch and just do the tubing. The staff is friendly and helpful too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Love it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Floating down the river in tubes is a blast! It's not a crazy river-rafting trip, it's really mellow. You can easily take your little kids. You do need a large stick to get unstuck sometimes, or to help steer your tube, but it's really fun! Pick a tube that has a bottom in it, otherwise, you'll be hitting rocks with your butt! And when you see yourself heading for a rock, lift your butt up-you'll go over the rock easier. Also, ask for a thing to clip your tubes together, so you don't "lose" anyone, although it's easier to float down the river solo. Clipping your tube to someone else's gives you more chances to get stuck on a rock. Be sure to keep your cellphones in your car, or carry them(and your cash/cc's/id's) in tupperware, and put it inside a soft lunchbox(which you can clip to your tube).

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Helen Tubing and Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Helen Tubing and Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Helen Tubing and Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.