We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce new park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Unicoi Hill Park

Unicoi Hill Park
Helen, GA
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 37 things to do in Helen
Attraction details
Cleveland, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“NIce new park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Step away from the tourists shopping along Main Street, and relax in a pleasant park.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knightdale, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great place to bleed energy out of your kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

If there were restrooms, I am not sure where. Decent parking. Close to shops. I entertained the kids while my wife went into a store.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lots and lots of Mexicans!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Family went to hike Ruby Falls then decided to let my 8 year old swim at the little beach. We were the only english speaking family at tgat beach....rough crowd will never go back, they have taken over.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pretty Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Lodge has reasonably priced buffets three times a day. Featured trout very fresh & tasty. Highway cuts through the park. No charge to get in but $5.00 to park.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We found this park by accident. I am glad we did. A lot for our daughter to do. She loves swings and could have strayed here all day.

There is a little but of a climb from the street, but there is parking at the top if you drive from around the back. :-)

Bring a drink, there were no fountains when we were there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Unicoi Hill Park also viewed

 

Been to Unicoi Hill Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Unicoi Hill Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.