We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't recommend” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Horseshoe Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Horseshoe Restaurant
539 Broad Street, Hawkinsville, GA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Hawkinsville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't recommend”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

I was on a business trip here and your options are limited in this town. The buffet was not appealing, so I ordered from the menu. I ordered the grilled chicken dinner and it took forever to get done. My fries were not on my plate like the menu said and the waitress did not seem to know the menu. One of my coworkers found a hair in his salad that he got from the salad bar. The salad bar has very little options. I would not go back to this place.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Good Home Cooked Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good home cooking with a buffet and also a menu to order from. The people are friendly and the place is nice and cozy!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME PLACE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The food was good classic comfort food. It's a great buffet with all kinds of great food. The service was great the value was excellent. The waitresses were very sweet. I suggest if you are in the area go there for sure.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Peaches to Beaches Home Cookin' Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Found this home cookin' gem while driving through the Peaches to Beaches. Decided to pull over and check out the many vendors set up in the parking lot. We were starving and avoided all the fast food to try this place out. Great buffet with fried chicken, creamed corn and spaghetti. On the way out we chatted with Sandy the owner. She asked if I tried the Chicken and Dumplings. I told her I wanted to but was already stuffed. She kindly sent some with me.... great service too! All of the food was truly southern lip smackin' good, just like granny's.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great buffet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012 via mobile

Great buffet, clean restaurant. Food is home cooking. Good place to eat!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horseshoe Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Horseshoe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horseshoe Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.