We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Friendly place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1357 E Franklin Street, Hartwell, GA 30643   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hartwell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
suwanee, United States
1 review
“The Friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed for one night but everyone we met was above the line in friendliness and helpfulness. An above average Best Western in a small town. I would choose it again if I needed a hotel in the area. Quiet rooms and a little more than a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We here at BestWestern strive to make all of our guests feel at home. We very much thank you for making us your choice of hotels to stay at while on the road. Please come back to see us soon.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    25
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
37
7
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartwell, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The staff make you feel right at home, both stays we checked in late and Melissa made a fresh pot of coffee to welcome us:) Quiet, comfortable, recently renovated suites. The offer fresh made waffles as part of their breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words. We all here at BestWestern Lake Hartwell want to thank you for making us your stay while away from home. We hope you will come back to see us on your next trip through Hartwell.

Thanks,

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

i really enjoyed my stay would recommend to anyone cant wait till another vacation my kids were very pleased with breakfast and the comfort of the bed me and my husband was happy with the staff and accommodation everyone goes out there way to make sure your happy

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
We at BestWestern Lake Hartwell want to thank you and your family for choosing us as your hotel of choice while visiting the Hartwell area. We will look forward to your returning to the area and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartwell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have stayed at hotels all across the US and have seldom seen hotel staff so willing to make special accommodations. (Family trips usually include things like extra towels and lost keys etc.) They were so willing to help it was almost awkward. They seemed to really care that we were comfortable and went the extra mile to make us welcomed. They make good coffee. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much! My staff is very happy with the feedback we have been getting and this will add to the overall friendliness we strive for here at BestWestern. We love comments like yours and can not wait until your next stay with us so we can continue providing quality hospitable service to you.

Terry McReady
Front Desk Manager
BestWestern Lake Hartwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Hospitable from the moment we walked in. The staff was friendly our entire two night stay. They always made sure there was hot coffee and plenty of sugar and cream. My grandma who has memory problems walked out of the room at night, and the staff were able to get grandma back to our room safely! The continental breakfast has great muffins, pastries, and other foods. The beds offer good support as well.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We here at BestWestern Lake Hartwell want to thank you so very much for staying with us and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lansing, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

You can find clean and inexpensive hotels but when you get superior service it is priceless. For a road warrior, I appreciate the clean, quiet rooms but more so the staff that is willing to go the extra steps to assist!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We want to thank you for your continuing dedication to us and will continue to do our very best when we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Excellent hotel for the money. Very near all the Lake Hartwell parks and downtown Hartwell for the shops. caring and friendly staff. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. I have stayed here at least a dozen times with no problems.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We here at BestWestern Lake Hartwell want to thank you for making us your
home away from home. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites

Address: 1357 E Franklin Street, Hartwell, GA 30643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hartwell
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hartwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Hartwell Hotel Hartwell
Best Western Lake Hartwell Inn And Suites
Best Western Hartwell
Hartwell Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.