We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   452 Park West Drive, PO Box 14954, Grovetown, GA 30813   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grovetown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Excellent hotel from breakfast to bed. Super clean, great housekeeping, updated furnishings, extremely comfortable bed, excellent breakfast choices, safe location, and attentive, caring staff. The review must have 200 characters minimum

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us once again! We appreciate your comments and will share them with our staff. When your travels bring you to our area in the future, we hope you will elect to stay at our hotel.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    26
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
29
21
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and the stay was wonderful. Had no problems checking in as I used there website to book my hotel. The only problem I keep having was my phone keep deactivating my room key other than that it was a great stay. On the first morning they offered cereal, yogurt, muffins, eggs, sausage,toast, orange juice and waffles .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will choose our hotel when you next visit our area.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Everything about this hotel is top notch - the caring and efficient staff, the decor, the breakfast, the comfort of the room and bed (almost as good as my bed at home), and the security of the property. I stay here twice a year for a total of 24-26 nights for business and it will always be my first choice of lodging.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you, we appreciate your kind comments. We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay, and we look forward to your future visits.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.Columbia sc, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

i am a smoker an it is nice to find a place that still allows smokers the right to rent a smoking room. As a smoker i am treated like a second class citizen by most hotels . I should have the same rights a non-smoker, to enjoy my relaxation time.At Best Western I was given the right to choose.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Yes, we do offer smoking rooms for our guests. All of our guests are important to us and we like our guests to feel comfortable during their stay. When your travels bring you to the Augusta area in the future, we hope you will stay with us--we'll treat you like family.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

A two week project in neighboring Evans, Georgia put my crew and me in the area. After reading earlier reviews, the Grovetown Best Western seemed like the obvious choice; and it was! Great front desk service, nice large rooms, a warm breakfast every morning, we were sold! I will definitely stay these fine folks again!!

Room Tip: Smoking rooms definitely smell smoky, so chose wisely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are so happy to read your review, thank you for all your compliments! We hope you will stay with us when you visit our area in the future.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

When visiting the Augusta region for business or pleasure, this is an excellent place to stay. Convenient to the interstate, local stores and restaurants. comfortable rooms, courteous, efficient staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We agree, we have a great location right off Interstate 20 at Exit #194, close to Augusta, close to everything! Thanks for staying with us; we hope to see you in the future.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Everything you are looking for in a hotel. Whether it is for one night or seven you could not ask for anything more. This hotel has a polite staff, clean room and hot showers. Also the food and coffee is good too. This is a very good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We 're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel

Address: 452 Park West Drive, PO Box 14954, Grovetown, GA 30813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Grovetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grovetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grovetown Best Western
Best Western Grovetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.