We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   452 Park West Drive, PO Box 14954, Grovetown, GA 30813   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grovetown
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is a very nice and clean hotel in a safe location with good outdoor lighting. It is right off of I-20 and is close to Fort Gordon. The staff was very profession. I would recommend staying at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to your return to our Best Western Evans Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    22
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
26
19
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Alabama, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have stayed here in the past and found the hotel pretty much clean and good service. I did tell the clerk at check out that the HVAC unit needed to be cleaned, I could see alot of dirt and a dead bug in the area of the air return. I also told her about the carpet being very dirty. She gave me a card for a free night but it expires 12/30/12 so I guess it was just her way to shut me up and get me out. Would rather had nothing than be given something like that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for the comments. Our management will contact you directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrow, Georgia, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel is located close to the main gate of Ft. Gordon. It is very well mantained and all common areas are kept very clean. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and bathrooms are like new. The staff are very frendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll select our Best Western Evans when you next visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very friendly staff, overall great stay! Conviently located 4 miles away from Fort Gordon, which was benefcial to me as I was visiting the base for the weekend. Very clean rooms, fully equipped with a mini fridge and a microwave. Front desk was very polite and curtious. Helped me find resturants in the nearby areas w/ delivery options as I arrived late the night of check in. They offer complimentary breakfast every morning, with a good selection of foods from cereal, to eggs/bacon/sasuage.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed our location and our hospitality. Please stay with us when you next visit Fort Gordon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

The hotel staff are very responsive, professional and helpful. The rooms are always very clean and supplied with all essentials. Having a safe, alarm clock, microwave and mini refrigerator makes my stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

For the average traveler this hotel would be fine, but for a slightly pickier traveler like myself it was good but not great. Overall good value with good service and clean rooms. The bathrooms are beautiful and of higher quality than the actual room. Not sure if this is a Best Western thing or just a thing with this particular property, but the bedding seemed old and worn (I prefer crisp sheets). The AC unit wouldn't switch to auto so the fan just kept running and there was also a clicking noise coming from the microwave/fridge area that I couldn't get rid of.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate your comments. We’re glad you enjoyed our bathrooms; we apologize that the noise in the room affected your sleep. We’ll share your comment with our staff members. We hope when you visit our area again that you’ll stay with us at the Best Western Evans Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem, oregon
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I had to stay in Augusta, GA in the heat of the summer and was on a budget traveling with two boys -- one in a basketball tournament in nearby North Augusta, SC. I happily found this motel. The front desk staff was excellent when I checked in at 10 pm tired from a cross country flight with two children. Delicious chocolate cookies at the front desk. THANK YOU! I'LL TAKE THREE!
The motel was very quiet -- sometimes u can hear doors slamming. The pool was kinda small and really no shade so I would love an umbrella out there. The continental breakfast was a typical BW variety so my boys were happy with the waffles & sausage. The eggs were disgusting, however. UGH. Powdered eggs are just sick -- and "omelettes" with "cheese" in the middle. DOUBLE UGH. But hey, no big deal. I went to another Best Western a few miles away the next night and yes, it was closer to restaurants and the pool was a bit bigger but the room and breakfast were the same. I say save your money and stay at this one! Thank you Tamara at front desk -- such a sweetie.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate your comments. We’re glad you enjoyed our cookies; we apologize that you did not care for our liquid scrambled eggs and the egg omelet patties. We’ll share your comment with Tamara and our other staff members. We hope when you visit our area again that you’ll stay with us at the Best Western Evans Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel

Address: 452 Park West Drive, PO Box 14954, Grovetown, GA 30813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Grovetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grovetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grovetown Best Western
Best Western Grovetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.