We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Experience at Best Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   452 Park West Drive, PO Box 14954, Grovetown, GA 30813   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grovetown
GreenLeadersBronze level
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Super Experience at Best Western”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My husband and I live locally but needed a place to stay while doing repairs at our home. Best Western, Grovetown was exceptional! Superb personnel; clean; easily accessible to interstate and local restaurants, and very reasonable in price. 5 Star in our book!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments, and for staying with us. We hope that if you have the occasion in the future, that you’ll return to our Best Western Evans Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    22
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
26
19
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have to travel to the Augusta area every 2-3 weeks for business. I have been looking for a decent hotel in this area since March this year. I have finally found one! The price is affordable, which is important, since I am on a strict per-diem. The rooms are very clean and the location is good(lacks local restaurants is my only beef). The best thing about the hotel is "Pooja", she works the front desk and is a delight. She was very helpful with directing me to local restaurants and always greeted every guest with a smile. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the first floor with a jacuzzi tub in the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you! We will share your comments with Pooja. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we'll see you again soon at the Best Western Evans Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stay at this hotel one night while heading to the beach, great location right off the interstate. Nice staff and clean hotel. If I were to come back to the Augusta area I will make sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you, and we hope you will stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabbeke, Belgium
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from June 20th till 23rd in room 213. Everything was very clean. There was a warm breakfast. There is no traffic noise. Personally I had problems with the matras. It was to soft for me.
When you check-in, you have to say if you will use the safe or not. At check-out they removed the charge (1,50$/day).
We loved the different HBO channels without the enoying commercials.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We're glad you chose to stay with us at the Best Western Evans Hotel, and we hope to have you as our guest during your next trip to the US. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed in this Best Western in May for 3 nights for a family visit. The rooms are clean, quiet and spacious. The bed is wonderful. The bathroom is spacious and clean too.
Breakfast is free, it looked good, but we didn't take it. We love the Cracker Barrel, so we had breakfast there, next to the Best Western hotel.
The pool is nice and clean.

Next time we will defenitely stay here again, as always.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments, and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My wife, daughter and I spent 2 days here in May 2012 visiting our son in the military at Fort Gordon. This is an ideal location for getting on and off the base quickly. The facilities are somewhat small but perfect for what we were looking for. We arrived early in the morning and they had NO problem getting us a room early and we used the pool and patio area to kill some time while waiting to head to base to pick up our son. The staff was very nice and courteous when we had any request such as extra towels. The room seemed reasonably new and was very clean.

Room Tip: The breakfast was adequate but go early and not late to get a better choice of items.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for your review of our Best Western Evans Hotel. We’re glad you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope you’ll stay with us when your travels bring you to Fort Gordon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed 2 nights while in the Augusta area for The Masters golf tournament. I can not say enough good things about the entire staff of the hotel, they were extremely helpful in coordinating our transportation needs and suggesting area dining options. The room was clean, spacious, and the housekeeping staff was excellent. We plan to stay at the Best Western Grovetown again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to our Best Western Evans Hotel and we'll share your comments with our staff, thank you! We're looking forward to seeing you for Masters 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel

Address: 452 Park West Drive, PO Box 14954, Grovetown, GA 30813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Grovetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grovetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grovetown Best Western
Best Western Grovetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.