We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so super...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Augusta/Ft. Gordon Belair

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Augusta/Ft. Gordon Belair to your Saves list
Super 8 Augusta/Ft. Gordon Belair
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   456 Parkwest Drive, Grovetown, GA 30813   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grovetown
Fairfield oh
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not so super...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Spent a total of three nights here over ten days, one night then two nights about a week later. The young lady at the front desk was very polite and helpful, however the gentleman who I suspect is the owner...not so much. The first night our room was just dirty. Thankfully the bed was clean but the floors were not. The same when we returned a week later on the way home. both tomes we had trouble with the room keys, the second time we even had to change rooms because of it. The wifi was spotty the first time, seemed to work better the second time, so that could have been our devices. When I tried to get pop from the vending machine it was empty, when I asked the manager/owner, he blew me off, so we just went to the gas station next door. The continental breakfast was stale, go next door to Cracker Barrel! I know this is a cheap hotel, but clean carpet should be a problem and one would expect room keys and vending machines to work!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
4
5
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were here for one night for Masters week, which is obviously the busiest time. I was able to book two non-smoking rooms a couple of months in advance, and when we arrived they had two rooms, but they were both smoking rooms. The hotel manager 100% blamed Expedia for making the wrong reservation. I double-checked, and the reservation is very clearly for two non-smoking rooms, and the manager didn't even offer an apology. All he did was bark "We're full!" The room was OK, very average and bare-bones to be sure, but a very strong cigarette smoke smell. I am amazed at the attitude of the manager. I don't expect a lot from Super 8, but I sure expect the management to be polite.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on other occasions and its normally quiet,no problems...was extremely loud on last stay,spoke to manager about it and was rudely told that I could leave!! I have never been treated so rudely by a"manager" and it was very,very unprofessional...I didn't want to leave nor was I trying to get my money back. I was exhausted from a 4 hour drive and would have liked nothing more than to be moved to another room away from the noise next door and across the hall but unfortunately, I didn't get a chance to ask if that was an option..sorry, I will not be recommending this hotel and we will never get a room at this establishment again~

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This makes the 3rd time we've started there. The rooms are always bug and clean. The staff is courteous and helpful. I've started at other Super 8 motels, and this one by far surpasses the others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grovetown
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel
BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grovetown
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Inn Augusta - Grovetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#17 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Augusta West
Holiday Inn Augusta West
#27 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Augusta/Ft. Gordon Belair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Augusta/Ft. Gordon Belair

Address: 456 Parkwest Drive, Grovetown, GA 30813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Grovetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grovetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Augusta/Ft. Gordon Belair 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Augusta/Ft. Gordon Belair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grovetown
Super Eight Grovetown
Grovetown Super Eight
Grovetown Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Augusta/Ft. Gordon Belair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.