We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Cost Effective” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1906 N Expressway, Hwy 19-41, Griffin, GA 30223   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Griffin
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean and Cost Effective”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

On our way to Atlanta, from Orlando, had to make a "sleep stop", and randomly came across this hotel after a quick search of on-line hotels in the area. They do not have a pool, which was a bummer, but we ended up choosing this hotel due to previous reviews and while it is "ritzy" by no means, it was very clean and well kept and had a nice modern look. Staff was very helpful, and they gave us a few dollars off the per/night price when we said we were originally looking for a pool. Breakfast could have had a few more options, but was well maintained, clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    20
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
15
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here July 5 to visit a friend in Griffin and drive a NASCAR at the nearby Atlanta Motor Speedway. The manager, Mr. Patel, was most friendly and confirmed our "quiet, non-smoking king" upon check-in and invited any comments/suggestions before checking out the next morning. We were impressed with the upgraded lobby and even moreso with the spacious, immaculate and well-appointed decor in our room. The bed was comfortable, flat-screen T.V. a plus, lighting and work space better than most, relaxing chair and ottoman, microwave, refrigerator, etc. The "deluxe continental breakfast" was extensive and better than most. We did have one suggestion at check-out: a handrail of some sort along the three steps up to the entrance. Mr. Patel smiled and said he was considering a ramp, which is also a good idea. He was obviously very proud of the property, and with good reason. A very nice stay, away from the noise and traffic at so many motel chains located at adjacent interstates, and one we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We were part of a family wedding and friends group staying here first weekend of June 2012. Probably had 10-11 rooms booked. The owner/manager and his assistant managers could not have treated us better! A planned restaurant outing had to be changed when discovered it was closed for vacation - and the Hotel let us rent the day room for a 30 person, bring in our own BBQ dinner. When this Plan B evolved, the hotel assistant mgr made suggestions for a good BBQ place for parents of the groom to purchase from. Rooms are clean, grounds are nicely maintained, small outside smoking bench area which all made for a very nice experience. Staff is all very professional, helpful and rooms were clean, up to date and have good soundproofing - our group gathered in one of the rooms to just visit and laugh, and no one complained about the noise ;-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

All previous reviews lead me here. I travel 6 days a week and this hotel is not worth the price. Toilet tank was busted and glued back together, aslo quite dirty behind tank. Mattress very springy and uncomfortable ( I'm going next door to the Holiday Inn Express). Carpet clean, soap ehhhh, nice landscaped garden out window. Coffee pot surprisingly CLEAN (heavy travelers understand my surprise). I would use the duvet as a mattress pad and get another blanket. Probably a $60 room in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

My wife and I visited Griffin Georgia during the Memorial Holiday to visit her brother and we stayed at Comfort Inn & Suites there and the hotel staff was very nice and professional. The group actually seemed like a small family and the owner of the hotel was on property and was very nice to us also. We had an excellent time and I would recommend the next time you are in Griffin to stop in and visit the Comfort Inn & Suites in Griffin, Ga. The hotel is a short distance from Atlanta.

Dr. Anthony B. Spivey, DBA

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

When I booked the room, I mistakenly did not request a kitchen suite. We were going to be at the motel for 3 days and definitely wanted the kitchen for convenience. At first, it did not appear to be possible but the manager took a lot of time and made it happen. He went the extra mile for us. The room is spacious, clean, and very comfortable. We will definitely continue to stay here when in Griffin. The staff is warm, friendly, and accomodating. The only negative is that there is no pool on the premises.

Room Tip: Ask for the kitchen suite - makes your stay a lttle more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this Comfort Inn location. The breakfast was fabulous and the room was comfortable and clean. The hotel staff and management were very friendly and helpful as well.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the vending area if you like to get ice and snacks often.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1906 N Expressway, Hwy 19-41, Griffin, GA 30223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Griffin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Griffin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.