We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long term stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1906 N Expressway, Hwy 19-41, Griffin, GA 30223   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Griffin
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“long term stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Due to a fire at our home, I, my wife, two children and 3 dogs stayed at this facility from January 16 through April 6, 2012. The staff at Comfort Inn and Suites is an excellent group, they were patient and accomodating thoughout our stay. I highly recommend this facility to any one coming to stay in the Griffin, Ga. area for any amount of time. Much thanks to T M (sp?), Brandy, Julia, Bre, Kim, Miranda, Dee and everyone in housekeeping for making a bad situation much better.
Jeff yancey and family.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    20
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
15
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We booked Comfort Inn online because we were looking for a place to stay one night that was close to Hampton for the Color Run this past weekend. The pictures online looked more up to date and clean unlike some others who appeared dated and stuffy. When we arrived, we were all impressed with the atmosphere. It was exactly like the photos online. Check-in was simple and the lady at the desk was extremely nice (Laura, if I'm not mistaken.) The rooms were nice sized and the beds were very comfortable. We would definitely choose this place if we ever make it back to Griffin.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This could serve well as a model for other midrange motels to emulate. I won't repeat all the positives that other Tripadvisors have noted but just add two specific comments. (1) The excellent room lighting was much appreciated, not always a given nowadays with energy conservation and new CFL bulbs and (2) the aboveaverage breakfast, truly a hot/cold breakfast buffet, with good selection, and an attendant who managed the breakfast room with eagle eye. For that matter, not only the breakfast area but the lobby area and motel throughout were notably squeaky clean. And thanks to Tripadvisor, we knew just where to head out for dinner that evening: 6th Street Pier, only a short drive away.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is still my fav when I come to Griffin. They have replaced the carpet in all rooms and common areas. They added tile to the elevator and lobby. Even though it was nice before, they have stepped up the visual aspects of the hotel.


They still have the great management and employee's. (Brandi during the morning shift and Julia during the night shift).


I will continue to stay here while working.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter than the bottom. Just the nature of the business. They have an el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I travel every week for work and it's difficult to find such a good value coupled with wonderful hospitality! The staff and manager were all excellent during my stay. The room was very clean. And the fitness room offered more cardio machines than most hotels. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

On February 11, 2012 I planned a 85th surprise birthday party for my grandmother. Since I was having the party at her house in Hampton GA, I decided myself and a few family members would stay 2 nights at a local hotel. After reading many reviews, my boyfriend and I chose the Comfort Inn & Suites Griffin. The staff was amazing. Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. From the front desk clerk to the lady serving breakfast. The rooms were very nice and the price was reasonable. The day after we checked out I could not find my ipod. I search my entire house. My boyfriend asked where was the last time I remember having it and immediately I responded "Comfort Inn." I called the hotel and spoke to the general manager, T.N. Patel. He informed me that they had it and it was locked in his safe. I can't tell you how excited I was and it truly felt good to know there are still honest people in this world. I thank T.N and his staff for the awesome time at Comfort Inn. I highly recommend Comfort Inn and Suites Griffin!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

As soon as we entered, the staff was over the top with friendly and helpful service. The room was clean, modern and well decorated. Bed was extremely comfortable! Thank you for a wonderful stay at a great value!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1906 N Expressway, Hwy 19-41, Griffin, GA 30223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Griffin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Griffin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.