We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant - a hit for all ages” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Charro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Charro
1501 N Expressway, Griffin, GA 30224
770 412 8089
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 97 Restaurants in Griffin
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant - a hit for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Mucho seating. Food excellent. Service friendly. Prices great.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

They always remember us by name, our drink & food preference as well as the plates of food are very large!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

I had never been in this restaurant. It is in a strip mall and I would not have noticed it if my neice had not wanted to eat here for her birthday. The big surprise was that it was really good. I had a taco salad which was excellent and was prepared differently from other Mexican restaurants I have been too. I will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Service was terrible food is terrible has no taste even the mixed drinks tasted nasty.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“MY FAVORITE.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

They bring your food so fast even when the place is packed. I love their shrimp cocktail, the small is huge. The food is hot, fresh, and a good deal.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Charro also viewed

 

Been to El Charro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Charro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.