We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Christmas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Lake Oconee Trail, Greensboro, GA 30642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2nd Guest Room for $99
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greensboro
GreenLeadersGold level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family recently moved to Georgia and instead of spending Christmas in our new place (barely unpacked) we decided to come to Reynolds Plantation instead. What a great call! The Ritz here is probably what you'd expect for the brand.....perfect in every way. All the staff were great and very attentive, there were a variety of activities our kids could enjoy, the meals and restaurants were top notch, and the property is just breathtaking. I can't wait to come back during golf season. In my eyes, there are no cons to this property, especially if you consider these two expectations: it is a family friendly resort and there is an optional resort fee that covers valet, wi-if, and a variety of extras (evidently some people described this as a problem)

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    109
    45
    26
    14
See reviews for
129
196
9
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We travel to RC Lodge several times a year for meetings and always steal a day for ourselves. From the moment you arrive, the staff are always over the top kind. The amenities are always top notch and the view of the lake is always calming. The food is great and prepared as promised. The rates are reasonable for what you get.
During the holiday season, they have a gingerbread house in the lobby, outdoor lights that are beautiful and an ice skating rink. Yes, a southern hotel with ice skating (probably sponsored by the local orthopedist for all the ankle injuries, LOL).
While my description may leave a lot to be desired, know that this place is good enough to keep us coming back several times a year from 5 hours away. That should say more about this place than I did.
Oh, and say hello to Dooley, the friendly labrador retriever at the Concierge desk.

Room Tip: Always seek the upgraded room as the lake view rooms are much better. Seek the northeast end as it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

As a resident of Atlanta, the location of the property was perfect for a quick getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

The property is beautiful. The service was impeccable. This hotel is worth spending your $ on.

I am looking forward to coming back many times in the future.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of my favorite places on earth! Such a fun escape and just a short drive from Atlanta. The rooms are beautiful, the grounds are immaculate, the food is fantastic, and the service is top notch. I'd recommend this place for families as well as couples. The beautiful infinity pool overlooking the lake is a perfect place to relax with your favorite frozen concoction, although I have seen it get a bit crowded on busy weekends during the spring/summer months. Also, if you can budget it a trip to the spa, it is well worth it! Their massages are to die for, and they have a serene indoor jacuzzi tub with a fireplace that is an amazing place to kick back and relax. Speaking of relaxing, this place has literally the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! So much so, that we went home and purchased the exact down mattress topper that they use. It is seriously the best sleep I've ever had. Also, you can't talk about Reynolds without mentioning the golf. My husband is an avid golfer, and Reynolds is known for it's many courses, so although I can't personally speak to the golfing, next to Pebble Beach, it's my husband's favorite place to play! All in all, this resort does not disappoint! Once you spend some time here, you will never want to leave!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a beautiful resort! It's great if you are looking for a romantic getaway and it's nice for the family. The rooms are nice and the beds are very comfortable. Our room overlooked the ice skating rink that is onsite during the holidays. You also have a balcony where you can sit and enjoy the resort views. For dinner we ate at Georgia Bistro, the food was excellent and menu offered a variety of selections, and the service was top-notch. This resort is beautiful for the holiday and they offer activities(building a gingerbread house) for children for fee(not cheap). I will definitely visit this resort in the future!

Room Tip: If you can pay a little extra the club level it's really nice and relaxed environment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a great weekend getaway then this is the place. The Lodge is so beautiful, with great lake views. The attention to detail across the whole property from the food, service, helpful staff makes your stay delightful.

My room was on the lakeside of the property and the view was wonderful. The Lodge is decorated for the holidays and even has a life-size gingerbread house! The room itself was very comfortable and the bed was AMAZING!

I ate dinner at the Linger Longer Steakhouse. I ordered the scallops and the sea bass which were both excellent. Our server was very attentive and was happy to make modifications to the dishes.

For lunch we ate Gaby's by the Lake and I would highly recommend the lobster grilled cheese.

All of the staff was incredibly helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The key to a truly luxurious experience is to make service and details invisible. From the beginning with the valet learning my name and passing it on to the hotel desk clerk before I got to the counter, this place excels in making sure you feel valued. The food was good. Rooms and beds are unbelievably comfortable and the grounds are stunning- lakes, lakeside pool, hot tub with fireplace in the spa and golf courses just to name a few. Top it off with little niceties like s'mores and hot chocolate outside by the fire every night and you have a time that is a lasting memory. Don't miss this special treat in northern Georgia.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation

Address: 1 Lake Oconee Trail, Greensboro, GA 30642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 75 miles from Atlanta and the world's busiest airport, a stunning lake shimmers in quiet tranquility. Cradled by verdant hills where pines tower to the sky and eagles dance with the sun, this secluded getaway transports guests to a place far away from daily cares and pressures. It's little wonder the family who formerly owned this land called it Linger Longer. Once here, guests yearn to stay, whether for golfing on championship courses, netting their daily limit of fish, discovering uncommon shops in antebellum towns or enjoying a delightful roster of outdoor activities. Amidst this engaging backdrop, the commanding presence of The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation offers an elegant invitation to meet in the heart of nature. The Ritz-Carlton Lodge offers guests legendary service highlighted by gracious Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation Hotel Greensboro
Ritz Carlton Reynolds Plantation
Ritz-Carlton Greensboro
Ritz Greensboro
Greensboro Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.