We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reynolds Plantation...prepare to relax.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Lake Oconee Trail, Greensboro, GA 30642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cockeysville, MD
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Reynolds Plantation...prepare to relax.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Don't be put off by the drive to the Reynolds Plantation. We came from Clemson, SC through very small towns and mostly 2 lane roads. I find it charming. Buy a fresh peach at one of the roadside stands....delish! Upon entering Reynolds Plantation (it's an entire community, not just a resort) you'll be surrounded by some of the most beautiful property we've ever seen. Tall pine trees, flowering bushes, manicured golf holes and plentiful ponds flank the entrance to the hotel.

As with most Ritz Carltons you feel like royalty with all of the door opening, helpful staff and friendly service coming from every direction. I highly suggest the club level. The hostesses are what southern hospitality is all about. The food was so good we only ate at one other restaurant. They even packed a box of those amazing signature cookies for our drive.

My husband and I are pretty active on vacations. We rode bikes (it's hilly so prepare for a workout), rented a boat and cruised for an afternoon, played golf and hung at the beach. Never did get to the kayaks or fishing but we'll do it next time. It was a little too hot for tennis but did visit the courts and shopped. Most of our time was spent on our balcony overlooking the water reading. It was so peaceful. We'll definitely return with the kids. Fantastic place for the entire family!

Room Tip: The club level suite was worth every penny. Very comfortable bed and tons of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    122
    50
    28
    16
See reviews for
141
212
9
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and 3 kids (2,5,6)
We had a great time!
The things we enjoyed the most were the beach on the lake, the campfire s'mores, the playground, the train, and the pool.
The decor is lodge style and very well done. The rooms are nice with spacious bathrooms. The food was good, not excellent, and I would say one downside is that there is only 3 restaurants on property, so if you are planning on staying longer than 3 days, you will get tired of the same thing over and over.
We loved the breakfast buffet, it had good quality pastries and so many options.
The lunch by the pool was fine, and service was good as well.
Overall the service was great , all of the staff friendly and helpful.
We would most definitely return here for another weekend, and look forward to it in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation is one of the best managed properties I have been to in a long time. The staff are excellent and the food is even better. This is a location that would be good for a family get away for a long weekend or for any business retreat. The grounds are well maintained and there is always something today either on the lake, at the pool, or many other options inside or out. The overall feel is one of relaxation.

The restaurants have very good service and I would rate the food as excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view in the main part of the hotel, otherwise you will have long walks to a nd from y...
See more room tips
Green Features: There does not seem to be much waste of water or things like that.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Social Circle, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed for the weekend and I was so impressed with how family friendly this hotel is. There is a big "yard" I call it for kids to run and play as well as swings and hammocks. The weather was great Saturday and the infinity pool was busy, but never felt crowded. It was nice to see people enjoying their selves. Gaby's was a good place to eat for pub type food. Our servers were outstanding even when our order was forgotten (lunch-our server wanted to take care of our bill, we would not let him) and in the evening we waited for at least 10 minutes and finally asked a server if we could get some service. He was very helpful and said that he would look out after us. Whatever was going on in the kitchen was remedied by the outstanding servers. The service at the Ritz overall was topnotch without being stuffy. I will add that the hotel rooms are starting to show their age as well as the swings and hammocks. One of the hammocks (close to Gaby's) needs to be replaced because it has been stretched and the ropes on the swings are frayed. I might add that they need to raised a little higher as well. However, we will be back at Christmas and participate in the Santa breakfast like we did last year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Wow. Lunch at gabys by the lake us hard to believe. Food was top notch. Our server Sarah was very kind and made sure we were happy without smothering us. Try the pizza. Wine is $$$$ Very clean and the view was amazing.
We have stayed here many times and it always amazes us at how great the experience is

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We celebrated a friend's milestone birthday by spending three nights at the Ritz Carlton Lodge. Upon check in, they did not have rooms for everyone in our party (even though we reserved well in advance of our expected stay), but they did offer a substitute...the President's residence. The house was well appointed and served our group quite well. There were 3 couples that stayed in the Lodge and 4 couples in the house. We could not have asked for better service and even hired a private chef for the Birthday girl's dinner, instead of going out to eat. This lone act of compromise in accommodations, will keep me returning to The Ritz Carlton at Reynolds Plantation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

It is easy to have a great time as the golf course quality and selection is superb - all at quite reasonable prices. The infinity pool is awesome - it gets a bit crowded, but it's a lively spot with excellent poolside service.
We stayed at the Club Level, and we are challenged because we always compare the R-C Club Lounges to the one at The Ritz in Naples ( Beach). Though no others have met the level of service, food quality and selection and ambience, the Ritz at Reynolds Plantation falls short in two areas. Firstly the furnishings are very poor overall and generate no atmosphere. Secondly, the staff , though well intentioned provides somewhat inconsistent service. Generally the Lounge needs to kick it up a few notches.
Dinner at Linger Longer was absolutely superb - both food quality and service were some of the best we have ever encountered.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 544 if you are getting a Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation

Address: 1 Lake Oconee Trail, Greensboro, GA 30642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 75 miles from Atlanta and the world's busiest airport, a stunning lake shimmers in quiet tranquility. Cradled by verdant hills where pines tower to the sky and eagles dance with the sun, this secluded getaway transports guests to a place far away from daily cares and pressures. It's little wonder the family who formerly owned this land called it Linger Longer. Once here, guests yearn to stay, whether for golfing on championship courses, netting their daily limit of fish, discovering uncommon shops in antebellum towns or enjoying a delightful roster of outdoor activities. Amidst this engaging backdrop, the commanding presence of The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation offers an elegant invitation to meet in the heart of nature. The Ritz-Carlton Lodge offers guests legendary service highlighted by gracious Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation Hotel Greensboro
Ritz Carlton Reynolds Plantation
Ritz Greensboro
Ritz-Carlton Greensboro
Greensboro Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.