We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Bash” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Lake Oconee Trail, Greensboro, GA 30642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2nd Guest Room for $99
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greensboro
GreenLeadersGold level
Valdosta, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Birthday Bash”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We celebrated a friend's milestone birthday by spending three nights at the Ritz Carlton Lodge. Upon check in, they did not have rooms for everyone in our party (even though we reserved well in advance of our expected stay), but they did offer a substitute...the President's residence. The house was well appointed and served our group quite well. There were 3 couples that stayed in the Lodge and 4 couples in the house. We could not have asked for better service and even hired a private chef for the Birthday girl's dinner, instead of going out to eat. This lone act of compromise in accommodations, will keep me returning to The Ritz Carlton at Reynolds Plantation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    109
    45
    26
    14
See reviews for
129
196
9
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

It is easy to have a great time as the golf course quality and selection is superb - all at quite reasonable prices. The infinity pool is awesome - it gets a bit crowded, but it's a lively spot with excellent poolside service.
We stayed at the Club Level, and we are challenged because we always compare the R-C Club Lounges to the one at The Ritz in Naples ( Beach). Though no others have met the level of service, food quality and selection and ambience, the Ritz at Reynolds Plantation falls short in two areas. Firstly the furnishings are very poor overall and generate no atmosphere. Secondly, the staff , though well intentioned provides somewhat inconsistent service. Generally the Lounge needs to kick it up a few notches.
Dinner at Linger Longer was absolutely superb - both food quality and service were some of the best we have ever encountered.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 544 if you are getting a Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed in a club level room for 2 nights and could not have been more happy with our decision! The location and layout of the hotel and amenities is beautiful, and the friendliness and service provided by the staff simply added to our experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this resort, the staff, the location, and the entire experience. My family absolutely loves the ladies in the club level lounge. Huge hugs to Joann, Shirley and Linda! Those ladies define customer experience management and they remember the Shea family year after year which always makes us feel wonderful when we are greeted with big hugs and wonderful smiles.

Chef Jon at Gaby's was a complete professional and he personally introduced himself to my family and helped with preparing gluten free meals each and everyday for my wife and mother-in-law. Emily at the Linger Longer took such great care of us on our date night out while the kids stayed in the room with the grandparents and watched movies. You could also see the pride Emily has for the resort and for her career at the hotel as she was to be newly promoted. We wish her much success.

One last thank you... To Ralph and Rhonda for always taking my calls/or emails prior to arrival and for making us feel so welcome.

**some advice to those reading the review: Stop reading and start booking your trip, you will love it ***

Room Tip: book a club level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This place is amazing. We stayed for a work event for 5 nights. It is an absolutely beautiful resort set with the pool overlooking the lake. The service was great. The spa was top notch and made it a very special and relaxing day for us. The rooms are so nice as well. We just felt this resort was above and beyond if you are looking for a nice and relaxing get away. The onsite restaurant is great too.

Green Features: The surrounding neighborhood has trails for walking, running or biking. It is so well worth the trip. The surrounding golf courses are amazing as well.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the RitzCarlton Suite on the Club Level and service was amazing. One hiccup but it was fixed with ease and no interruption to an incredible weekend for me and my sisters. The ladies in the Club Lounge are spectacular. They go above and beyond! I watched them as mom after mom would ask for something special for their child and they made it happen each time. The spa was incredible. The preggo massage/facial was great for my sister and my other sis and I enjoyed the regular ones and of course mani/pedis. The weather was perfect for siting on balcony overlooking lake. Perfect trip with great customer service....bellman, valet, housekeeping.... waiters...all wonderful! Thanks for a great weekend as always

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here for a wedding and it was a wonderful experience. The entire staff was very accommodating, professional, and had that southern charm, which as a New Yorker, was delightful.
I didn't get a chance to try out all of the amenities, but the lake and pool were just gorgeous. I loved all the pines and landscaping, we took some great walks.
The food was very good, with many options. The cocktail menu was especially delicious.
The room was quite comfortable and well appointed - very cozy robes.

Room Tip: Lake view a must. But they host a lot of events, so could be a little noisy if you're ground lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation

Address: 1 Lake Oconee Trail, Greensboro, GA 30642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 75 miles from Atlanta and the world's busiest airport, a stunning lake shimmers in quiet tranquility. Cradled by verdant hills where pines tower to the sky and eagles dance with the sun, this secluded getaway transports guests to a place far away from daily cares and pressures. It's little wonder the family who formerly owned this land called it Linger Longer. Once here, guests yearn to stay, whether for golfing on championship courses, netting their daily limit of fish, discovering uncommon shops in antebellum towns or enjoying a delightful roster of outdoor activities. Amidst this engaging backdrop, the commanding presence of The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation offers an elegant invitation to meet in the heart of nature. The Ritz-Carlton Lodge offers guests legendary service highlighted by gracious Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation Hotel Greensboro
Ritz Carlton Reynolds Plantation
Ritz-Carlton Greensboro
Ritz Greensboro
Greensboro Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.