We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Lake Oconee Trail, Greensboro, GA 30642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Resort Credit Daily
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Greensboro
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Overall this was a great experience with plenty to do for adults as well as kids. The complaints that I have read are from my perspective, from people who dont understand that resorts charge you for EVERYTHING, how do you think they are able to attract the best staff and provide the best service all while keep things fresh and new.
On the lake we enjoyed the speed boat rental and hired the captain to take us around for an hour...it was worth the money as it saved time to get to the right spots for knee boarding and skiing, we also rented the jet ski's. Suggestion to book early so you ensure the time you want.
We also hung out at the beach area for many hours, the kids enjoyed the floating disks in the lake as well as digging in the sand. They have planty of toys for the kids to use (free of charge).
The pool was refreshing and well maintained, service for food and drinks was excellent, shout out to Nathan who actually jumped into the pool to serve our drinks!!
Other activities we enjoyed: Train ride for kids 2x's a day and the Segway tour was the overall family favorite, I was skeptical but it turned out great. During our visit there were a lot of kids but there was not a single time where I observed any of them getting out of line, all were very well behaved.
Best of all we met many fun families a made a few new friends.

We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Get Lakeside on the bottom floor then you can walk right out of the balcony to the pool/lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    303
    97
    39
    26
    13
See reviews for
110
172
9
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Have visited RC Reynolds Plantation for a few years now as a end of summer/beginning of school year celebration. Resources are obviously being spent all around the property with recent hotel rennovations and upgrades to a couple of the golf courses. All of the staff and departments such as housekeeping are outstanding. Your stress level immediately drops as you enter the property and look out over the lake. The breakfast buffet is very good but we prefer to go off property for dinner as we find the menus somewhat limited. The Linger Longer steakhouse is very good but was closed for repairs during this visit. If you are into nightlife this is definitly not your property. If you are into great service, water activities, golf, and relaxing views of the lake then this is for you. Any company can build a property on the lake but its the Ritz Carlton people at this location that makes it special.

Room Tip: If available, get a room that overlooks the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Second visit to Reynolds Plantation's Ritz Carlton. Both times have been excellent experiences. Wonderful grounds, plenty of activities and the best spa/wet area I've experienced. Staff were all very attentive and courteous. Southern charm!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Really great property and (with one exception) outstanding service. Who knew middle Georgia could be so beautiful? I spent two days and nights here for work function. Many people have mentioned there were lots of children over the summer, but with most schools in Georgia starting over the past couple of weeks, it was generally quiet with a handful of pre-schoolers.

Pros:
Outstanding setting on Lake Oconee; nice infinity pool and hammocks around the property
Beautiful finishes, decor, quality construction as one would expect at a Ritz
Comfortable beds, Frette linens, luxurious bathroom
For the most part, warm, friendly service
Spa looked lovely (however, pricey) but I did not indulge

Cons:

Hotel was difficult to navigate -- had to walk long distances through what felt like a maze
Rather dark interior in the public spaces
Food was good, not great (however, creme of onion soup was out of this world and the scallops entree at Gaby's was outstanding).
Fitness room was missing some key things like balance balls, floor mats, and TVs in front of the treadmills. Seems more geared to men in general.

The only bad:

Service poor on the luggage: left bags with bell captain upon arrival; checked in many hours later and was told bags would be delivered to room. An hour later, no bags. Called bell captain to nudge and was told they would get "right on it"; 30 minutes later, still no bags. I needed to change for dinner, so I went an retrieved them myself. Again was offered for them to be delivered, but I insisted on taking them myself and let them know I'd been waiting for 90 minutes. No apology provided? Wow.

Room Tip: Lakeview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in August 2013 for a business convention. Very Quiet, peacefull and relaxing. Food was great, service great and accomidatioons top notch. I was with my wife and left the kids at home but next time we will take them with us as it seems like a great family resort. We will be returning soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very nice accommodations. Staff was friendly and tried to please.They tried to provide activities and the hotel was very family friendly. They had wonderful 4th of July firewords. For the location found it to be extremely overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

What a great place to spend Father's Day! The staff are simply incredible. They make you feel at home the minute you arrive. Our room had just been renovated. The food, the staff and the restful atmosphere helped to bring a sense of serenity to our whole family. Thank you Ritz Carlton for your wonderful hospitality!

Room Tip: Be nice and people will be nice to you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation

Address: 1 Lake Oconee Trail, Greensboro, GA 30642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 75 miles from Atlanta and the world's busiest airport, a stunning lake shimmers in quiet tranquility. Cradled by verdant hills where pines tower to the sky and eagles dance with the sun, this secluded getaway transports guests to a place far away from daily cares and pressures. It's little wonder the family who formerly owned this land called it Linger Longer. Once here, guests yearn to stay, whether for golfing on championship courses, netting their daily limit of fish, discovering uncommon shops in antebellum towns or enjoying a delightful roster of outdoor activities. Amidst this engaging backdrop, the commanding presence of The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation offers an elegant invitation to meet in the heart of nature. The Ritz-Carlton Lodge offers guests legendary service highlighted by gracious Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation Hotel Greensboro
Ritz Carlton Reynolds Plantation
Ritz Greensboro
Ritz-Carlton Greensboro
Greensboro Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.