We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Lake Oconee Trail, Greensboro, GA 30642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Resort Credit Daily
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greensboro
GreenLeadersGold level
south carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed 1 night as we traveled, but could have stayed a week. Excellent service and friendly people. We felt very welcome and relaxed and enjoyed everything we did. Service and meals at the restaurant were a 10. Really nothing but positives. Looked very kid friendly as well

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    106
    45
    26
    14
See reviews for
125
188
9
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We return to Reynolds Plantation as often as possible - including this past holiday weekend. Sure the remodeled rooms are exceptional. And the setting is spectacular. But what really keeps us coming back, trip after trip, is the service. It starts from the minute the valet walks up to warmly greet you. It continues at the front desk as they immediate treat you like a long lost friend. In the restaurants, there is no request too big or small - they'll do it all with smiles on their faces. The pool staff will make sure you never want to leave for the evening...but...when you do, you can rest assured that you'll be back to enjoy that same hospitality tomorrow. And the event staff - wow - they go out of their way to make every activity a blast for the whole family.

We often debate where we should go with the family when we have some time to get away. But we generally end up drawing the same conclusion. When you can drive only 1 1/2 hours from Atlanta and be treated like royalty, why go anywhere else?

Room Tip: We enjoy ground level rooms - you can walk right out the patio door and head to the pool or the dock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were at the Reynolds Plantation for a large (90+) family reunion over Memorial Day weekend and had a spectacular time! The Southern hospitality was incredible and the staff could not have been more accommodating. The food was great, facilities and rooms lovely and spacious, and there was something for everyone. Between the myriad water sports, golf, tennis, walking & biking trails, this was an ideal place for our family from babies to our elderly members. The pool area was very nice and didn't ever get too crowded. Spa facilities were also great.

Room Tip: Rooms and suites overlooking the lake were really optimal for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is my second visit to the Ritz Lodge and the renovation is fantastic. The common areas are quite nice and the rooms have been redone in spectacular fashion. We had a standard double room but now the rooms have two queen beds instead of doubles which is nice if you are traveling with children. Bathrooms are quite large with a separate shower and tub. The pool area is awesome and the service there is great. Plenty of waiters to cater to your every whim including towel set up and poolside lunching. A big shout out to Travis, our waiter for two days, who took great care of us. There are lots of activities including fishing (you can catch them quickly) and the hotel provides the bait albeit at a $10 surcharge. Which brings me to my only negative remarks and the reason for the 4 star review instead of 5 stars.

First, when we called to rent bikes, we were told that there was a modest fee for the rental. When I asked how much, I was told $15 per hour. For a family of four, $60.00 is not exactly modest and after paying $400-$500 for a room with no real view, you would think that fishing, kayak and bike rentals would be included with the rate. They are in a majority of resorts. Still, we wanted to bike and were told that there would be an attendant there in 5 minutes. We arrived at the bike stand 3 minutes later and waited and waited and no one showed up. We inquired at the concierge desk and were told 5 more minutes. Again, nobody came to assist with the rental. Kids were bummed.

Also, I understand that when staying at a Ritz, you are going to break out the wallet. $16 for a margarita and $17 for a cheeseburger I expect but overall, I just felt nickle and dimed after dropping almost grand for two nights on the rate alone. $10 for internet that I did not use. Also, as other reviews have pointed out, charging $20.00 for valet parking is ludicrous given the fact that this property is in a rural area with plenty of parking. It's not like parking is at a premium out there in Greene County. $5.00 would be considerably more fair.

Overall, this is a fabulous property with a lot going for it. The renovation was superb and the staff is incredible. Service is top notch and the property is beautiful. Will still definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms on a low floor allow immediate access to all of the outdoor activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I took my family to the Ritz "Reynolds Plantation" for the 4th of July and what a great time. The weather was suppose to be a complete wash out so we decided since we had never been to go anyway. We are glad we did. The golf at "The National " and " Great Waters " was top notch. ( more to come) The food at Gabby's by the pool was great. You have to try the calamari . Travis , Gabriel and alex are great host. The Linger Longer steak house was great.
Understand that this is a Ritz on a lake but it is a Ritz in every sense. The prices are high , the place is beautiful and the service is top notch.
I was disappointed with the jet ski rentals. we rented a jet ski and the kids got poured on so came in after 20 minutes. The boys said come back after the rain and they would take care of them. The rain stopped and no boys to be found. bummer for us.
Great family atmosphere. they have alot to do for young children.
I would highly recommend Reynolds Plantation Ritz and the golf was GREAT!

Room Tip: pay for the lake view. great to sit on back balcony and have coffee
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary here and had a private dinner at the lake went swimming at ten pm til midnight under the stars and a riding moon all while our beautiful room looked at the lake. We have been to many places before and never treated as well as here. Thank u Jan in concierge you made our trip.!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a great place to vacation.
The wonderful views, great food, attentive staff. Everywhere we went, we were treated like we owned the place. The room was nice and clean. I will be returning again in future.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation

Address: 1 Lake Oconee Trail, Greensboro, GA 30642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 75 miles from Atlanta and the world's busiest airport, a stunning lake shimmers in quiet tranquility. Cradled by verdant hills where pines tower to the sky and eagles dance with the sun, this secluded getaway transports guests to a place far away from daily cares and pressures. It's little wonder the family who formerly owned this land called it Linger Longer. Once here, guests yearn to stay, whether for golfing on championship courses, netting their daily limit of fish, discovering uncommon shops in antebellum towns or enjoying a delightful roster of outdoor activities. Amidst this engaging backdrop, the commanding presence of The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation offers an elegant invitation to meet in the heart of nature. The Ritz-Carlton Lodge offers guests legendary service highlighted by gracious Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation Hotel Greensboro
Ritz Carlton Reynolds Plantation
Ritz Greensboro
Ritz-Carlton Greensboro
Greensboro Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.