We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property and actually reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Lake Oconee Trail, Greensboro, GA 30642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2nd Guest Room for $99
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greensboro
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great property and actually reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here as part of a package to see the Masters and it included golf but no food. The property is amazing with lots of places for walking and a really great spa. We played the back 9 holes at Oconee course and thought it was one of the better 9 holes I've seen and I'd love to come back.
The hotel itself has super comfy rooms with nice bathrooms and an exceptional staff. Everyone there greets you each time you see them and wish you a great day or evening. We had trouble finding one of the restaurants and the staff member we asked for directions took us there in person.
We had breakfast both days at Gabby's and it was great both days with one proviso; my wife had asked for no onions or peppers on her breakfast the first day and it came out with them present. She informed the server, who did not take the order, and he took it back to the kitchen for a redo. Our waitress came over right away and apologized and said she had not put the order in right. Her food came out properly done and they also served a complimentary parfait with it. The food services manager also came over as he had seen one breakfast being served and wanted to make sure we were properly taken care of. He also only charged us for my breakfast and made sure my wife's was free.
We ordered the chininea dinner our second night there and even though they ask for 24 hours notice, we only ordered it that morning, they were able to accommodate us. Though it is not cheap we felt it was reasonable value and the whole dining experience on the water with the fire smoldering was great. We started with the anti-pasta platter and had the turf as our main which included one of the best steaks I have ever had. Highly recommended trying this for a romantic night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    109
    45
    26
    14
See reviews for
129
196
9
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed here with my fiancee for little relaxation. The property is huge ...right on the water..and the infinity pool is to die for... I recommend the skinny mojito's yum! The walking trail around the resort is very scenic and peacefull as you unwind as you take it all in... the restuarant linger longer is 5 stars!! And the service is outstanding .... then walk back after dinner and enjoy a log fire while sitting the lounge listening to the piano bar....and ps... the golfing is great!

Room Tip: Corner suite facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Spend a few days there during the Masters, which drove the price of the room up to skyhigh. Great hotel when you love to play golf. Rooms are oke, nothing special for $858, beds are good. Lake view is stunning. Housekeeping is knocking on the door at 8.15 am, a little bit early after a transatlantic flight! Starbucks is a nice upgrade for the hotel! Both Gaby's and Linger Longer are great restaurants. The filet mignon at the Linger Longer was fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

If your planning a golf trip to the US you couldn't go far wrong by choosing to stay at the Ritz Carlton at Reynolds Plantation.It has a vast choice of some of the best courses you could wish to play all within ten minutes of the Hotel.Also if you need a bit of help with your game i would recommend you book a lesson with Charlie King at the academy,he must be one of the best instructors around and has some great video tips on you tube.
It is also a great base if your planning to go to next years Masters,it's an hours drive from Augusta but well worth it.

Room Tip: try to get a lake view and the family rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Be prepared to be treated like a second class citizen if you elect to not valet park. The hotel price is reasonable and the rooms are nice, especially the rooms that do not have the parking lot view. They have put coffee makers back into the rooms since our last stay so that gets the property up to motel 6 amenities. Don't use the furniture in the lobby unless you don't mind getting dog hair on your clothes. Overall OK but nothing to go a long ways out of your way for.

Room Tip: Get the lake view and not the resort (parking lot) view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at the Ritz-Carlton Lodge at Reynolds Plantation with my girlfriend for a weekend getaway trip in April 2013 and I must say I was very impressed. I wasn't surprised by the great service and accommodations though. After all, this resort is part of the Ritz-Carlton family of hotels which has a great name. It was my first time though, and the hotel staff and overall experience was awesome. The attention to detail in service from the arrival to check out was great. The room was well decorated and extremely cozy/comfortable too. We dined at Gaby's by the Lake for lunch on Saturday and the Linger Longer steakhouse for dinner that evening. The setting at Gaby's is awesome with the amazing lake view and the food was casual apps/entrees, but tasty. I recommend getting the pork nachos. Linger Longer had outstanding service and we really enjoyed our pan-seared scallops, tasty steaks and dessert too. Very top notch!

Overall, I definitely recommend staying at this Ritz-Carlton if you are looking for a great little escape getaway as a couple in the southeast and want to "turn off the cell phone" for a few days. You definitely won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms are definitely a great upgrade if you can get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Simons Island, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Arrived late at the hotel for one night while enroute to another destination. My wife and I spent two nights here on a previous trip and decided to stop here during another trip. Upon our arrival, the valet loaded our luggage on a cart and delivered it to our room. We checked in and asked for an upgrade to a lakeside room in a quiet location b/c there was young children in the hotel lobby with Santa. The staff upgraded us and we had a quiet room. We proceeded to the Gabby's bar/restaurant on the lake and had a drink and an appetizer (late nite). The staff treated us very nicely and were patient with us and we had a leisurely time while they were winding down the restaurant /bar for the nite. After finishing our tasty calamari, flat bread pizza and drinks, we went to our room and had a restful and quiet evening. This hotel has a very professional staff for the whole hotel and treat their customers exceptionally well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates excellent service at a fine hotel. We also used our AMEX points for a partial discount for the room that was booked on the AMEX site.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the lobby with a view of the lake if possible. We stayed in a suite on our fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation

Address: 1 Lake Oconee Trail, Greensboro, GA 30642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 75 miles from Atlanta and the world's busiest airport, a stunning lake shimmers in quiet tranquility. Cradled by verdant hills where pines tower to the sky and eagles dance with the sun, this secluded getaway transports guests to a place far away from daily cares and pressures. It's little wonder the family who formerly owned this land called it Linger Longer. Once here, guests yearn to stay, whether for golfing on championship courses, netting their daily limit of fish, discovering uncommon shops in antebellum towns or enjoying a delightful roster of outdoor activities. Amidst this engaging backdrop, the commanding presence of The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation offers an elegant invitation to meet in the heart of nature. The Ritz-Carlton Lodge offers guests legendary service highlighted by gracious Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation Hotel Greensboro
Ritz Carlton Reynolds Plantation
Ritz-Carlton Greensboro
Ritz Greensboro
Greensboro Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.