We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, recently updated with a Starbucks :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Lake Oconee Trail, Greensboro, GA 30642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Resort Credit Daily
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greensboro
GreenLeadersGold level
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great hotel, recently updated with a Starbucks :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Spend a few days there during the Masters, which drove the price of the room up to skyhigh. Great hotel when you love to play golf. Rooms are oke, nothing special for $858, beds are good. Lake view is stunning. Housekeeping is knocking on the door at 8.15 am, a little bit early after a transatlantic flight! Starbucks is a nice upgrade for the hotel! Both Gaby's and Linger Longer are great restaurants. The filet mignon at the Linger Longer was fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    104
    43
    26
    14
See reviews for
120
184
9
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mayfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

If your planning a golf trip to the US you couldn't go far wrong by choosing to stay at the Ritz Carlton at Reynolds Plantation.It has a vast choice of some of the best courses you could wish to play all within ten minutes of the Hotel.Also if you need a bit of help with your game i would recommend you book a lesson with Charlie King at the academy,he must be one of the best instructors around and has some great video tips on you tube.
It is also a great base if your planning to go to next years Masters,it's an hours drive from Augusta but well worth it.

Room Tip: try to get a lake view and the family rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Be prepared to be treated like a second class citizen if you elect to not valet park. The hotel price is reasonable and the rooms are nice, especially the rooms that do not have the parking lot view. They have put coffee makers back into the rooms since our last stay so that gets the property up to motel 6 amenities. Don't use the furniture in the lobby unless you don't mind getting dog hair on your clothes. Overall OK but nothing to go a long ways out of your way for.

Room Tip: Get the lake view and not the resort (parking lot) view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at the Ritz-Carlton Lodge at Reynolds Plantation with my girlfriend for a weekend getaway trip in April 2013 and I must say I was very impressed. I wasn't surprised by the great service and accommodations though. After all, this resort is part of the Ritz-Carlton family of hotels which has a great name. It was my first time though, and the hotel staff and overall experience was awesome. The attention to detail in service from the arrival to check out was great. The room was well decorated and extremely cozy/comfortable too. We dined at Gaby's by the Lake for lunch on Saturday and the Linger Longer steakhouse for dinner that evening. The setting at Gaby's is awesome with the amazing lake view and the food was casual apps/entrees, but tasty. I recommend getting the pork nachos. Linger Longer had outstanding service and we really enjoyed our pan-seared scallops, tasty steaks and dessert too. Very top notch!

Overall, I definitely recommend staying at this Ritz-Carlton if you are looking for a great little escape getaway as a couple in the southeast and want to "turn off the cell phone" for a few days. You definitely won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms are definitely a great upgrade if you can get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Simons Island, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Arrived late at the hotel for one night while enroute to another destination. My wife and I spent two nights here on a previous trip and decided to stop here during another trip. Upon our arrival, the valet loaded our luggage on a cart and delivered it to our room. We checked in and asked for an upgrade to a lakeside room in a quiet location b/c there was young children in the hotel lobby with Santa. The staff upgraded us and we had a quiet room. We proceeded to the Gabby's bar/restaurant on the lake and had a drink and an appetizer (late nite). The staff treated us very nicely and were patient with us and we had a leisurely time while they were winding down the restaurant /bar for the nite. After finishing our tasty calamari, flat bread pizza and drinks, we went to our room and had a restful and quiet evening. This hotel has a very professional staff for the whole hotel and treat their customers exceptionally well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates excellent service at a fine hotel. We also used our AMEX points for a partial discount for the room that was booked on the AMEX site.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the lobby with a view of the lake if possible. We stayed in a suite on our fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went for just a few days, but had a stellar time. It was the first warm weekend this spring so we spent every minute we could outside. Sitting by the heated infinity pool, looking out over the lake and smelling the warm pines is one of my new favorite memories. The hotel looks like an old hunting lodge and has been recently updated/refurbished and is simply gorgeous. It was also fantastic that we could bring our dog with us. They gave us a ground floor room, for ease of taking the pup outside and everyone was just so warm and friendly when they met our dog. He even made friends with the hotel mascot/greeter, Dooley (a lab mix), that lounges in the lobby. The food was fantastic, especially at The Linger Longer Steak House!! I can't recommend this property highly enough. It was an incredible stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

When you walk into the lobby of the lodge you see the AAA 5 diamond plaque on the wall. And you wonder can this place live up to what 5 diamond means. And the Ritz certainly does in ever facet of service. I do not ever take the time to write up a place unless it is exceptional and i think others can benefit.

I didn't expect to much before i went to Reynolds Plantation, but the service from the time you walk in to the time you leave is consistent, warm and sincere. I never heard the word no not even once. They staff did everything they could to make your experience one which you would want to experience again.

First of all, the beds. The beds were some of the most comfortable that i have ever slept in. The hotel front door bell staff made you feel so welcomed and took care of everything you needed promptly. As well as house keeping.

We ate at the Linger Longer Steak House. Our server Matt took care of your every need before you even mentioned it. It was my birthday and everyone made sure you knew they knew. We received a bottle of Rosa Regalia dessert wine on the house with the black forest cake dessert. Things they didn't have to do, but again its the little things that make the service exceptional. Food was also very well prepared. Had the bone in NY Strip cooked perfect the first time.

If you go to the spa and really need a strong deep tissue sports massage ask your Rebecca. She knows how to locate and unlock your knots. It was a wonderful massage after golf.

As far as golf is concerned, we placed the Great Waters, and the Oconee Course. Great waters is a great course that is laid out with the land wonderfully. However, its a 15 minute car ride from the lodge and the greens and course are not maintained as they should.

The Oconee course is in much better shape. Greens are perfect and it is right next to the lodge. If both courses were in the same tip top shape i think i would like the Great Waters Course. But the location of the Oconee Course coupled with their perfect greens make it the better choice.

All in all, it was all about the service that earned this place a 5 diamond, and the Ritz really delivers in a very elegant and sincere way. Makes you want to come back.

Room Tip: any even number room will have a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation

Address: 1 Lake Oconee Trail, Greensboro, GA 30642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 75 miles from Atlanta and the world's busiest airport, a stunning lake shimmers in quiet tranquility. Cradled by verdant hills where pines tower to the sky and eagles dance with the sun, this secluded getaway transports guests to a place far away from daily cares and pressures. It's little wonder the family who formerly owned this land called it Linger Longer. Once here, guests yearn to stay, whether for golfing on championship courses, netting their daily limit of fish, discovering uncommon shops in antebellum towns or enjoying a delightful roster of outdoor activities. Amidst this engaging backdrop, the commanding presence of The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation offers an elegant invitation to meet in the heart of nature. The Ritz-Carlton Lodge offers guests legendary service highlighted by gracious Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation Hotel Greensboro
Ritz Carlton Reynolds Plantation
Ritz Greensboro
Ritz-Carlton Greensboro
Greensboro Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.