We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful with the most wonderful customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Lake Oconee Trail, Greensboro, GA 30642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful with the most wonderful customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Here for a 3 day conference. Brought along daughter & granddaughter. The grounds are beautiful Small outdoor play area for the children. Too cold for the outdoor pool that overlooks the lake but would love to come back to enjoy in warmer weather. S'mores by the outdoor fire everynight...loved this! Only complaint was renovation at the time we were there. We were up and out of the room fairly early but the hammering began soon after 8 AM and continued thru the day. We did not request a room change (which may not have even been possible as the hotel was sold out) but would have if we had wanted to 'sleep in' in the mornings. If making reservations in the near future, I would request room away from the construction.

Room Tip: Away from the current renovations going on
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    114
    50
    26
    14
See reviews for
135
204
9
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stay at least once a year, usually in January. The staff is always great, the lodge and amenities are outstanding and it has a very large spa to accommodate large groups. The lake makes for a great view and property is kid friendly (s'mores, hammocks, playground, pool, lake beach, etc.). Highly recommend for romantic get away, business trip or family outing, works for every situation. My only recommendation is to get a lake view, property view could overlook spa which is not the best of views and you will wish you could see the lake.

Room Tip: Lake view is best, higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DECATUR
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This property is very nice. Having said that, it's not as opulent as some of their other properties. The thing that makes up for that is the service. The service here is far above the norm. You're treated like it really is an honor to take care of you. There is always someone there to take care of whatever you want. The dining rooms are nicely furnished but the food is just slightly above average.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in on the Club Level in room 553 for one night in early February. Upon showing us to our room, the bellman explained that our wing of the hotel is slated for renovation soon. It couldn't happen a moment too soon as the building is in need of some TLC -- I actually saw two places where there is duct tape holding down the carpet in the hallway (at the Ritz!). Nevertheless, the scenery remains as stunning as ever, the spa facilities are top-notch, and the service was impeccable. For example, upon learning we were celebrating my wife's birthday, the Club Lounge ladies took it upon themselves to deliver a hand-written birthday card and bracelet to our room -- much to the delight of my wife. Looking forward to many a return - particularly once the promised renovations are completed.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Just not quite Ritz caliber. Spent the weekend at the Lodge, full Saturday at the spa. We ate at Linger Longer for dinner twice, and it was top notch, everything was great. The spa services were great, but the spa itself needed some work. Not sure what was going on there. There were dirty dishes and napkins laying around in the spa relaxation are for over an hour, there were dirty towels, glasses, dishes surrounding the pool area for who knows how long, this would never happen at any REAL Ritz, just saying!! The club level lounge was awesome, the ladies working in the lounge were awesome. The property needs an upgrade. You still pay Ritz prices, you should get Ritz quality, not Ritz junior quality. We will definitely will consider somewhere else for our next weekend getaway.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north geogia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed here while attending a conference at the property. This is a first class operation in a beautiful setting. Approximately an hour east of metro Atlanta.. The staff is very well trained and courteous. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Great bathrooms! Although pricey, you definitely get what you pay for here. Fantastic spa with a nice fitness center and terrific in-door lap pool. Outdoor campfires when weather allows. Also. if golf is your thing, this is the place with 5 courses available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowhere
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We came here for a quick honeymoon- we didn't have time to go anywhere farther away. I was honestly pretty skeptical, but they really, really, really blew me away! They upgraded us to a lake-view instead of a resort view, and constantly remembered our honeymoon- free drinks, free desserts. . .it was like this at almost every meal. They also sent us a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries the final night. The staff was very personable and chatty- I imagine this was because we were the only ones there! It was so great to have the run of the place. The weather was in the 70s most of the week, so we went swimming (both inside and outside), kayaking, hiking, etc. There are hammocks and swings throughout the grounds, and lots of games- horseshoes, cornhole, and a basketball court. I imagine this place is PACKED in the summer.

It is also really cool to sit in the hotel lobby- they build a fire at night and the view is great! It was fun sitting down there reading papers, or playing cards or chess/checkers.

We had room service included every morning in our package, which was always prompt and very good, but there was a weird 21 cent overage charge, even though it was included. We also ate at Georgia's Bistro, and Linger Longer (Gaby's was closed while we were there). Georgia's was okay, but Linger Longer was AMAZING. Our waiter was incredible, and the food was amazing- we had to get it for room service another night! It is a quality restaurant- you could tell because it was the busiest part of the property-locals must go there.

Special shout out to Rendie (smores/gave us all the info) and Amanda (awesome bartender). They really made our trip special, and went out of their way to help us.

However, a few nitpicky things about their service- I imagine alot of this is due to having reduced staff in the winter. We never got the right paper to our room, and often had to go hunting around the hotel to find some. Housekeeping was uneven-not replacing shampoo, etc. There were a few little things that it seemed they were out of practice or not adequately staffed.

Overall, it was amazing. I would definitely come here again, and we hope to for an anniversary.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a Lake View! It is well worth it to sit out on the balcony and watch the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation

Address: 1 Lake Oconee Trail, Greensboro, GA 30642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 75 miles from Atlanta and the world's busiest airport, a stunning lake shimmers in quiet tranquility. Cradled by verdant hills where pines tower to the sky and eagles dance with the sun, this secluded getaway transports guests to a place far away from daily cares and pressures. It's little wonder the family who formerly owned this land called it Linger Longer. Once here, guests yearn to stay, whether for golfing on championship courses, netting their daily limit of fish, discovering uncommon shops in antebellum towns or enjoying a delightful roster of outdoor activities. Amidst this engaging backdrop, the commanding presence of The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation offers an elegant invitation to meet in the heart of nature. The Ritz-Carlton Lodge offers guests legendary service highlighted by gracious Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation Hotel Greensboro
Ritz Carlton Reynolds Plantation
Ritz Greensboro
Ritz-Carlton Greensboro
Greensboro Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.