We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT Dinner!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linger Longer

Linger Longer
The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation, 1 Lake Oconee Trail, Greensboro, GA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Greensboro
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nowhere
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“PERFECT Dinner!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We ate here one of the nights on the honeymoon. It was by far the best dinner we had. They gave us champagne to start off with, which was very nice. The waiter was perfect- great service. I ordered a filet mignon with fries, which was great- cooked perfectly to order . My husband got the ribeye-also great. They comped our dessert, which was a Black Forest cake and fantastic. The whole staff signed a card for our honeymoon, which was a really nice touch. Also, as a finale for the meal, they included cotton candy, very fun.

This place must be popular because it was pretty full even in January! Would DEFINITELY go again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Three for three!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We dined at all three RC restaurants during our stay but this was our favorite. A tough choice as all three were excellent.Great food service, atmosphere, classy cliental. A really great dining experience. Robert the Restaurant Manager was a jewel!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Thomas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Year after year we are impressed. We travel all over and eat at fine restaurants...we always feel well treated and enjoy the cuisine here.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Diappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I went for lunch. We are gluten-sensitive, and one of the reasons we went to this restaurant is that usually at upscale restaurants the servers and chef are willing to make small changes in the dishes to help us. Not here! The server told us to just "order a sandwich without the bun". Having no other options, that's what we did. I also asked that they please do not put any seasoning on the french fries, as it usually contains gluten. Well, the fries came with the seasoning, and I was sick for 2 days. I wish they had told me if they were unable to do what I requested. The server just didn't seem to care. Not at all the way I expect an upscale restaurant to be.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Georgia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Cowgirl cut!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place is great- we sat at the bar the entire time and the staff was excellent! I had a hard time choosing between "sides"- too many good choices and the specialty cocktails- also a tough choice. Everything here is made by hand, clear down to the Bloody Mary mix- if you like Zing Zang, you'll love theirs! We will be back!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linger Longer also viewed

 

Been to Linger Longer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linger Longer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.