We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not order the turkey sandwich-cheap cheap cheap meat.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park side bakery and cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Park side bakery and cafe
2023 Grayson Highway, Suite 105, Grayson, GA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 32 Restaurants in Grayson
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“do not order the turkey sandwich-cheap cheap cheap meat.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

For an $8.00 turkey sandwich, I expect boars head meat or better. i could not eat the sandwich the turkey was so bad. it was wet from the packaging (yuck) and it had lines of gelatinous muck all through the meat. (icky)
the size of the sandwich was very generous. too bad it was cheap meat.

there cookies are delisch. a bit on the pricey side, though. $2

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“No bad!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I visited this cafe on a Friday morning and it was not busy at all. There was a wide variety of sweets (cookies, cupcakes, brownies, muffins, cakes), coffee, and fountain drinks. My husband and I sat in for breakfast and enjoyed a blueberry muffin and bagel & a cinnamon roll. Everything was fresh and good. Service was quick and friendly. I may have to return to try out their chicken sandwich.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good variety. Prepare for a sugar rush.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This little cafe has a great selection of sweets but I probably like the chicken salad with grapes sandwich the best. Service is very good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What a great place in Grayson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The baked goods look divine, to die for. I am a low carb eater so I don't eat bakery food often. However I was there today with a friend for lunch, who loves the chicken salad sandwich. So I ordered one too. The sandwich was huge and DELICIOUS. No wonder she comes back to just order that. I don't know what they put in it that makes it so special but one really must try one. And stop in for a breakfast muffin then write a review so people will frequent here. I hope Park side is a huge success and is in Grayson for years to come!
They decoration for Christmas (yes already) look warm and inviting too. It will put you in the holiday spirit.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Independent Addition to Grayson!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

The sandwich options are homemade and the portions are large enough to justify the prices. My favorite coffee choice is the Salted Caramel. The bakery otems look and smell delicious. Seating is limited, but comfortable. Just so glad to have an independent coffee place in Grayson!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park side bakery and cafe also viewed

 

Been to Park side bakery and cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park side bakery and cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.