We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to watch UGA Football and FSU” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hail Mary Sports Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hail Mary Sports Pub
1950 Grayson Hwy, Suite 140, Grayson, GA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 31 Restaurants in Grayson
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Grayson, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Place to watch UGA Football and FSU”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

This is a local sports bar that freinds got together to open. They have a rotating draft beer selection, they have house draft for $1.00 they also keep beer on ice so its always really cold. The wings here are good as well as the pot roast.
If you are going to watch a Ga game get there early as the place tends to fill up and then the wait can be really long. They do have an outside patio area as well.
They are usually open on all holidays after 5 pm so if you cant find a place open this is always one you can count to if you need to get out of the house.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grayson, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A great local hangout!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011 via mobile

Love HM! Enjoying dropping in for a local beer on draft or dinner with the family! Locally owned and run. Always a great time to be had at HM!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Had a blast watching NFL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

My friend told me what a great place Hail Marys was to hang out at during the football season, so we checked it out together (He's a Packers fan & I'm a Bears fan). Bears and Packers were scheduled to play, but were not showing on regular Atlanta stations as usual. He told me they would definitely have the game on -- "you just have to ask them to put it on, no problem." He was right and it was great! It was just like being back home in Chicago! They have screens all over the place with different games on, and the appropriate fans cheering their teams on. I've never seen so many different jerseys on people in one bar. It was really fun. Going back tomorrow for the Bears and Lions game, which again is not being broadcast on Atlanta TV stations. But the Hail Mary will have it . . . and I'll be there. GO BEARS!!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good News Bad News”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

They have one of the best Shepherds Pies that I have ever eaten and I was terribly disappointed to find they had dropped it from their menu this summer. However this made me branch out and find their Pot Roast sandwich which was also terrific. My wife and her friends loved the sweet potato tots that you don't find too many places but they also had been dropped. The good news is both items are coming back by popular demand and frankly everything else we have tried has been excellent. Great atmosphere, pleasant staff and terrific food. Best place to eat in this area!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great pub in Grayson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Hail Mary is a great stop for a quick bite or hanging out enjoying their selection of draft beers. There is often live music on the weekends and almost always a lively crowd. This is also the place to be during big football games in the fall.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hail Mary Sports Pub also viewed

 

Been to Hail Mary Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hail Mary Sports Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.